We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent service and off the crazy Strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #51 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and off the crazy Strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love Las Vegas. I don't love the Strip with its crowded sidewalks and porn vendors. The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel is adjacent to the Convention Center, tucked nicley along Paradise Road. The parking is free valet (extremely responsive and helpful staff). The rooms are immaculate. There is a protected pool. There is not an abundance of children, college students, and sloppy drunks. No casino. No smoke. Just quiet rooms, good bar, and lovely restaurant. I stay there everytime I come to Vegas. You can still enjoy the Strip and downtown just hop in your car or take the MonoRail (station in Convention Center parking lot, right next to hotel).

Room Tip: Ask for upper level overlooking the Wynn golf course and Strip skyline. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear that you have been so loyal to us. It’s also terrific to hear that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our amenities and our staff!

We hope you continue to consider us first when planning travel to Las Vegas.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    581
    170
    68
    43
See reviews for
183
374
106
531
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

By Las Vegas standards, this is a small hotel and is away from the strip. It was nice not having to walk miles from the parking and then miles from the lobby to the room. It is on the monorail so the strip is a short walk (about 1/4 mile) and then a monorail ride away. If you want to walk to the strip to places like the Wynn, it is about 1-1/2 miles away, so easily doable.
As others have said, this is a non-smoking hotel with no casino. It was nice to escape to after the casino.

There was an excercise room on the second floor, which was pretty well stocked. Pool outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to learn you have so many positive things to say about our hotel and your experience with us. We truly hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel without being pretentious and the guests mirror this. Off-strip yet convenient access by the monorail. Comfortable linens and spacious bath. Great view from our 11th floor room. I'd stay here again and the value was great, as always, with a Marriott.

Don't bother with a latte at the coffee bar since the baristas are neither friendly nor good at making lattes.

The free parking is convenient and you will appreciate not having to worry about access.

You will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: A west facing room will give you a pretty view of the golf course below and strip skyline. Rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. While we are sorry to learn of your experience with our Baristas at Ego Café, we are pleased to hear that there were so many other aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. We appreciate all of the feedback on so many areas and we will definitely be sharing your comments with our ambassadors.

We hope you will indeed choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is beautiful and first class! It's beautiful and completely smoke free! It was so nice to visit Las Vegas and not have to deal with the second hand smoke you expect in other hotels. There may only be 1 or 2 other completely non-smoking hotels in LV, and this is definitely the nicest.

Pluses: The workout center, easy garage parking connected to the property, nice lounge and restaurant, location to convention center (next door), nice rooms, non-smoking hotel, and overall beauty and modern feel.

Negatives: Long walk to other restaurants on Paradise. It was December and cold when we traveled, so you'll have to drive or take a taxi to go elsewhere on Paradise Rd. Unfortunately the walls are very thin. I was woken up twice because of people talking next door. IF the walls were thicker, this would be a 4 1/2 star property. The talking next door didn't last, but a loud room could definitely ruin someone's stay.

Room Tip: West facing has a beautiful view of Wynn and the Strip. Hope that the room next door is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryceack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn our dining options, fitness center, and non-smoking atmosphere were suitable to your needs. Your positive recognition of these characteristics of our property here on TripAdvisor is sincerely appreciated.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you the next time you are in Las Vegas.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in the Renaissance because of an internet deal. Had no idea it would be such a fun stay. The staff was wonderful and even upgraded us to a suite, just because they could. Breakfast was included and the staff of Envy was fun and friendly. The food was very good, too. It is a walk to the Strip, but there is also the monorail just a short distance away. We would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the Strip area and golf course. Night lights are fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking a few minutes to offer some feedback on your experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your suite upgrade! We don’t often get the chance to make magic like that happen often, but we are thrilled to learn that it made your experience that much more enjoyable.

If your future travel plans include Las Vegas, we hope you will stay with us again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

You are greeted the moment you drive up. There is free valet as well as a doorman there to help you with anything. The check in process was fast and friendly. They ask you what you would like in a room and will place you appropriately. The pool is open 24 hours a day and is heated along with an inviting hot tub. Great for when the outside temperature is 45 degrees. The staff even tells you the temperature of the water so you aren't left guessing if you are going to take a dip or not.
Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Room service was very quick and willing to do anything to make your stay more comfortable. We wanted ice cream at about 10 PM and the front desk did everything to get it for us. We thought that there would be some in the convenience center but there wasn't so the front desk staff recommended something sweet from the onsite restaurant and actually ordered it for us.
The night valet, Rocky, was fabulous! Very friendly and quick with getting you your car.
I wish that I could remember the great front desk person that helped us endlessly, I think it is something like Saul?? Anyways, he goes above and beyond to make your entire stay there enjoyable.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. This is not your normal Vegas hotel, it is friendly, clean, quiet with staff that actually care about their guests!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myopinionz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us and for such a great review here on TripAdvisor! How exciting to hear that we were successful in taking great care of you and making your stay with us a memorable one. We are thrilled to learn our amenities, staff and atmosphere exceeded your expectations. Your positive recognition of these characteristics of our property here on TripAdvisor is sincerely appreciated. Also, we will be sure to pass along your kind words to Rocky and Saul. We are sure they will be thrilled to hear you were happy with the hospitality they provided during your stay.

We truly hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed in this hotel because I prefer renaissance hotels wherever I go (100+ nights at renaissance around the world per year). This was the first and only time I was not happy about a stay at this chain. The guy who processed my check in was the unfriendliness hotel staff member I have ever encountered so far. Marriott chain is usually excellent concerning upgrades of Platinum guests and therefore I asked (nicely) for an upgrade. I received some arrogant sounding statement about a construction going on outside preventing them from providing one of rooms with the better strip view due to the noise level and additionally no suites would be available at all. I had to change my room later on due to the fact that the wall to the neighboring room was so thin that you could hear everything going on in the next room (contents of phone conversation crystal clear, toilet etc.). Not really good - therefore I went back to the reception, talked to another person to change rooms. I did only see a few complaints concerning thin walls and noise in reviews and assume that this is limited to some rooms only. The lady at the reception was very nice, professional and, guess what, gave a suite with a view of the strip (no construction in sight btw). I noticed that my arrogant buddy I dealt with during check in glared at her.

I had some more issues with a $20 food credit (closed club lounge on one day) i was supposed to receive which was not applied to my bill. The issue was not visible to me during check out since they could not produce my bill due to some computer issues...I tried to resolve this issue by writing an email to one of their guest relation managers - I am still waiting for a reply after six weeks. I will not be back to this hotel - hard to believe that this is a Renaissance experience.

To close on a positive note: Nevertheless, the suite was very nice, valet parking service excellent and the fitness center was good. I used the club lounge on the second morning when it open and it was very good. The lady who changed my room was great as well and took good care fixing my problem right away.

Room Tip: Change rooms in case of noise level from neighboring room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

While we are happy to hear there were aspects of your stay that were pleasant, we are disappointed to learn of the issue you experienced upon arrival and apologize that we did not respond appropriately to your request. Our goal is to ensure the highest level of customer service for our Platinum Marriott Rewards guests and in this instance we did not live up to that standard. Reviews such as yours let us know where we need to focus on service and attention to detail.

Additionally, if the issue with your bill has not been resolved, please contact my office so that we may assist you in the resolution.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you in the future and assure you a much improved experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#28 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing