We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$236
$199
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)
$151
$127
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$240
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$169
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$76
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveler rating
699
690
226
86
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
690
226
86
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeroff the stripmonorail stationenvy steakhousethe concierge loungemarriott brandsouth hallclub levelwynn golf coursebusiness hotelnon smokingnon gaming hotelfront desk staffhotel restaurantseparate tub and showersmall poolself parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just called the front desk to confirm reservation for this weekend. We RESERVED a room for 4 people with two double beds and was told they donot have one available. After going around and around and around we had to cancel. Should have known better this has happened before. What ever happened to making things right when a big corpt like the Marriott F things up ?

Room Tip: Best not trust reservations system here !
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are disappointed to learn this happened during your reservation process and apologize for the inconvenience. Incidents like these are not the impression we wish to make and we will certainly take corrective action to prevent this from happening again. Should your future travel plans include Las Vegas, please contact me and I will assist you with reservations.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the Renaissance on our most recent trip to Vegas. We wanted to be close to but not on the strip and this hotel was perfect.
The facility is beautiful and the service was outstanding.
Our room was spacious and the ammenities were great! Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was huge with a large tub and king size shower.
They have a small courtyard with a pool and you can relax and enjoy some peace and quiet before you head out to the strip.
We had sandwiches in the bar/restaurant area and the food was good and prices reasonable for the area.
We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We were pleased to learn that our amenities, atmosphere and service were to your liking during your stay with us. We are particularly happy you found our hotel to be the sanctuary we pride ourselves on providing to our guests. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was here for a week during a conference for work. The staff were very friendly right from the start-especially Adam, who went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my stay was comfortable (he asked if I would need any extra shampoo, pillows etc before I even went to my room) The food was just okay, the prices were astronomical for what they served-but the room was always clean, the bed was comfy and clean, and the staff were quick to address my needs i.e. extra towels, directions to pool/gym etc

Overall I would recommmend this hotel for business minded indivduals who are looking for a quiet reliable experience close to the convention center

Room Tip: request rooms non smoking
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us. We are very happy to be able to share your thoughts and praise with Adam. Stories of warm welcomes and attention to detail such as yours are an inspiration to all of us at the Renaissance Las Vegas.

We truly hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hotel is clean, great beds and bedding. Monorail is right out front of the hotel and very convenient! Staff was very nice and accomodating. Bathrooms are really nice with the separate shower and bath. Really happy with my stay here :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddie925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so happy to learn that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our convenient location and especially our wonderful staff! Should your future travel plans include Las Vegas, we hope you will stay with us again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

One of the best Marriott brand experiences I've ever had. Checked in late, and asked for a room with two beds.

Was pleasantly surprised when I was told by the kind person at the front desk that I COULD have a room with 2 beds if I wanted, but they had planned to upgrade me to a VIP suite!

Thanks, Marriott Gold status! This is probably the best (and most unexpected) upgrade I've ever had. Lovely suite, great staff, great facilities. Couldn't be more impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbsa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that we made such a positive impression during your stay in Las Vegas. We hope you will choose us when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
John Dempsey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews