We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes, may I have another...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Square

Red Square
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Square is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #537 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $19 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Town Square: Sunset Blvd & 215 Freeway
Transit: Town Square
Description: Walking past an enormous statue of Lenin, guests enter Red Square’s distinctly Russian atmosphere of intrigue and opulence. Rich, red velvet banquettes; soaring tapestries; a grand crystal chandelier and other relics of Imperial Russia are juxtaposed with distressed brick walls and faded images of Soviet propaganda. Patrons can don authentic Russian army jackets and fur coats in the subzero vodka vault or mingle over 200 of the world’s finest vodkas at the frozen ice bar.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yes, may I have another...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Best vodka bar, vodka martinis in LV. Fantastic appetizers to compliment your early evening adult beverage(s). Personal favorite Stoli martini, dirty with blue cheese stuffed olives. Add a steak tartare appetizer and my evening is off to a great start. Have at least one drink up at the bar. The top is a complete block of ice. Keeps your drink nice and cold.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OTIS_OF_DALLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    163
    84
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Martini”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went here for happy hour. The drinks were great, but the service was poor. The bartender barely spoke to us, and we were the only customers in the entire establishment. Both of the drinks were supposed to be half off, and were charged $31 for 2 drinks. It was a fun 1 time experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Vodka vodka Vodka!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Had to check it out. This restaurant is on the street level at Mandalay Bay. You feel like you could be in Russia, complete with stunningly beautiful waitresses. $19 for a martini, ouch, but the vodka we had was absolutely delicious. Russian Standard Vodka. We didn't eat here, so no review on the food, but the choices looked tasty.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle_Koglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dreadful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Once we got passed the sultry hostesses on the door who were more intent on oogling the passing trade we were ceremoniously dumped on a dirty chipped table that still had food on it from the last guests.... Everyone in here is more interested in what they look like than customer service.

We can't comment on the food as we left sharply and would recommend an eight dollar cab trip to Town Square Mall to Brio so much better on every level.

Helpful?
Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just don't go”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

My Fiancé and I stopped in for a vodka drink on the way to Five Below ice bar. There were maybe ten patrons in the whole establishment which should have been a sign! But alas, we stayed. I ordered a dirty Stoli martini and he ordered an Elite Stoli and soda. First off, for a bar that supposedly specializes in vodka, the selection isn't that impressive. No small brands, lots of big companies. Ciroc, Stoli, Belvedere, Chopin, nothing out of the ordinary. The bartender Beth truly acted as though the place were packed with customers, and made the drinks with no care and much haste. She was visibly annoyed with us all but gave us phony smiles. We left before finishing even 3 sips of our nasty drinks. Not impressed. Can't say enough about our disappointment. We are vodka drinkers and expected much more from MGM resorts.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisandstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Square also viewed

 

Been to Red Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing