We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cold food and more”

Lawry's The Prime Rib
Reserve with OpenTable
Lawry's The Prime Rib is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Flamingo
Transit: Lawry's is located 1/4 mile East of Las Vegas Blvd. at the intersection of Flamingo and Howard Hughes Parkway. There are no public transit stops accessible from Las Vegas Blvd, however there are many hotels that have shuttles and taxi cabs available.
Description: Lawry's The Prime Rib invites you to a lavish dinner experience found nowhere else on or off the strip. Enjoy the beautiful Art Deco design, exceptional service and unique menu featuring our famous Roasted Prime Ribs of Beef carved tableside from gleaming silver carts. At Lawry's in Vegas, rich traditions, warm hospitality and award-winning food make for a sure bet.
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“cold food and more”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

cold meat, thin sliced meat, waited for sides, waited for horse radish, very disappointing, for the price, terrible food and service. after 50 yrs of going, always in la, will never go to vegas restaurant again

Helpful?
1 Thank 75barry
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    222
    88
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
748 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Love Lawry's!!!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

For very special occasions we have gone to Lawry's The Prime Rib restaurant in Las Vegas. Make reservations. We have gone to it for the past three new years eve dinner. Delicious. Excellent food. Fabulous service. Pricey, but for special times, it is worth it. Lovely atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Like a Vegas show, only with great food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

No matter which Lawrys location you visit, you can always count on great service, beautiful decor, and outstanding prime rib and sides. Even during the busiest time of the year in Las Vegas - Consumer Electronics Show - Lawrys always has a table available with a short wait. The food quality never suffers. It's a must do when in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Pricey, but still good.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We came here to celebrate my mom's birthday. The decor was gorgeous art deco of which I love. Half the experience is the ambiance and plush surroundings. We were seated and then ordered. I enjoyed the salad bowl mixing performance from our server. The giant rolling stainless steel prime rib carving station was impressive. Watching our prime rib being cut to order in front of us added a unique twist to the typical serving of a meal. The food was good, but I felt that for the price, there should have been larger portions. I also felt that they should offer a choice for dessert. The yorkshire pudding was like having a bland breaded omelette. A choice of beef cut aside from prime rib would also have been better. Aside from that, it was an overall good dining experience. Lawry's even threw in a raspberry cake dessert with candle to celebrate my mom's birthday. The staff also sang happy birthday to her. That was thoughtful. I recommend Lawry's for special occasions and for when you are in the mood for a unique dining experience. If you just want dinner because you are hungry, then go elsewhere because it can be pricey and you may not get full. A very nice restaurant nonetheless!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Always a favorite, meat eaters' heaven”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

If you're in the mood for prime rib, Lawry's does it as well as anywhere.

The ambience is old style decadence. Plush booths and retro uniforms for the staff. The staff are helpful and polite - even unflappable (not that we tested them).

We delayed sitting at our table to enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail and this caused no fuss.

Our meals were exactly as expected, superb beef. Very traditional, very well executed.

A really good evening.

Helpful?
Thank 0591TimS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lawry's The Prime Rib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing