We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch buffett”
Review of India Oven

India Oven
Ranked #1,186 of 4,868 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sahera & Paradise
Transit: Sahara & Paradise Rd.
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
“Nice lunch buffett”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The lunch buffet was a good value and had a decent selection. The selections varied from mild to spicy. Fresh naan was provided and we were offered more when we finished our basket. Ice tea refills were prompt. Overall, good service, good value, good food. In a strip mall, with enough parking. Casual atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAEsmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tandoori and Curry”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We love foods that have a complex mix of flavors and this place was really fit the bill. My husband really enjoyed his lamb curry and I, the tandoori combination. Just the right amount of spice and heat. We enjoyed everything we had, very tasty. The service was great, friendly and attentive staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If you like Indian food, this is a great place”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Off the strip in a small strip shopping center, hard to see but a great find! The buffet had an excellent variety of food. Vegetable dishes were well done and the meat dishes would melt in your mouth. Reasonable prices and very attentive service. Will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pathetic Behavior, Obnoxioux Manager and Staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

How one bad experience can spoil your entire trip. This also makes me wonder if as Indians, do we respect our fellow Indians enough?

This incident happened during our two days stay at Las Vegas, Through our travel agency, we had booked Indian food for both the days. One time cost of the food was $100. During the first day of our stay, we did not receive any food.

The second day we decided to go the restaurant itself to pick up the food. The staff was extremely rude, and as the food was already paid for, they started treating us as if we are there to get food for free.

After ordering the food, and After a long wait (almost for one hour fifteen minutes), we were told that, by mistake, they gave our food to somebody else and would like to take another fifteen - twenty minutes to make fresh food.

We patiently waited, yet again, meanwhile they got the old used food packed, and asked us to take that.

When we refused to take the already eaten food and asked them to prepare fresh food for us,, they asked us to "Get out".

I have never faced such humiliation in my life.

While i write this, It is still very difficult for me to believe that this happened.

I sincerely request everybody to reconsider before they give this restaurant a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank RichaGauba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Had buffet during lunch. $39.29 for three people. An average of 13.10 each. Good spicy selection typical of Indian/American style buffet. Wait Staff was good. Would go back. Naan was very good. Not fancy atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Jeppy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Oven also viewed

 

Been to India Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing