We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Find This Place!!”
Review of India Oven

India Oven
Reserve with OpenTable
India Oven is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,181 of 4,825 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sahera & Paradise
Transit: Sahara & Paradise Rd.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
340 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Find This Place!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just off Sahara Ave at the corner of Paradise Rd, (behind the McDonalds) is this small Indian restaurant in a strip mall. Nice, clean place that has a buffet at lunch that is really good. Worth finding in this town of high prices and big restaurants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fuz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Consistently great!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I 've been there at least 20 times and it is ALWAYS outstanding!! I would highly recommend this restuarant. I grew up eating Indian food regulalrly and this is as good as I have ever eaten

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xjoburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
198 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food in Las vegas”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We enjoyed the food with good quality service We had been there only once.. but would recommend this place esp. if you are staying in Hotel Stratosphere...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rskmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty food with friendly service”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Don't go on first impressions with this restaurant. It's part of a somewhat unattractive strip mall in a bit of a nowhere part of town near the Stratosphere. If you drove past, you probably wouldn't be tempted.

But take the plunge and you'll find a great selection of tasty Indian food, served with efficiency and friendliness at reasonable prices. Food is probably best described as the kind of traditional westernised curry experience. Not hugely authentic and not a fine dining experience, but lots of old favourites on the menu.

That's not a negative. It is what it is. I had a great meal there. I'd go there again in a heartbeat and reccomend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrissleight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Indian food near Las Vegas Strip”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Value for money buffet for $10 to $ 11. Good taste with decent desert and is located on paradise road near Sahara avenue and hotel stratosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayank_Grover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Oven also viewed

 

Been to India Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing