We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, excellent service and fabulous views at a price”

Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere
Reserve with OpenTable
Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 4,853 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Sahara Blvd.
Description: Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, Farm raised Colorado lamb, line caught organic seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience that is sure to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand fashioned cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley. And don't think that the evening ends here. After dinner enjoy the Level 107 Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm to 7pm features half price appetizers and 2 for 1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10pm to 1am features half price appetizers, and 2 for 1 cocktails from 1am to Close. DJ Entertainment nightly playing electic dance music from 11pm to Close.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Delicious food, excellent service and fabulous views at a price”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I visited the Stratosphere with my partner for a meal on our last night in Las Vegas. We booked a table for 6.30pm, but arrived earlier as advised, to try to get a table near the windows - as this was really why we had made the booking in the first place! At this time on a Wednesday only about half window tables were taken so we lucked out. Our intention was to drag the meal out with a few drinks etc and watch the sun set and then also see Las Vegas at night time - a completely different view. We need not have worried though as service was as leisurely as we liked, and we easily spent nearly 2 hours enjoying our meal, and watching the views of the Strip through from daylight to darkness - well as dark as the Strip ever gets anyway! lol

The food is very pricey, but we were treating ourselves on our last night and opted for the 4 course taster menu for $90 each. This included choice of salad or soup (which was fabulous), choice of appetiser (my partner enjoyed the seafood very much, but the pork although very tasty was far too fatty for my liking), the main course was a giant slab of fillet steak cooked to perfection, with a few green beans and a small onion on the side. Then dessert was a chocolate duo - absolutely delicious and a work of art in itself!

The dessert menu circulates along the windows as you pass on the rotation, so you can eye up what you might fancy later! My partner also got the accompanying wine with the 4 course taster meal, $30 got him 4 half glasses of wine with 1 accompanying each course. He very much enjoyed these, apart from the port which came with the dessert as neither of us are port drinkers.

The cocktail menu is the same as the one upstairs (107 Lounge I think it as called) and you can take drinks down to the restaurant from the Lounge we found out - which is useful as 5-7pm is Happy Hour in the Lounge and you can get 2 cocktails of the same for the price of 1! :-P

Top of the World Restaurant is expensive and much much more than what we usually spend on a meal out (our total bill for 2 came to $250 with tip!!!) but as an indulgence it doesn’t get much better than this - sublime food, very attentive and professional service, delicious drinks and amazing views of Las Vegas and surrounding area - this is what you are paying for after all!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Hi Laura T.,

We value the time you took on sharing your dining experience at Top of the World. It is great to know that we are able to apprise you of the wonderful things that we cater to our guests.

From Las Vegas, Nevada to United Kingdom, we say: “Thank you!”

Sincerely,
Kris Ballesteros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,948
    1,274
    445
    166
    134
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Food Great View”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Four of us had dinner on a Thursday night. We made reservations the night before to insure that we had a window table. The lights of Las Vegas were beautiful! And as our table revolved, we got to see some people flying past on their way to the ground (a free fall attraction above us).
We had 2 martinis, 1 appetizer, and 4 entrees. 1 Ribeye steak, 1 New York steak, 1 Rack of Lamb, and 1 surf&turf. We added sautéed mushrooms. For dessert we had 2 Creme brulees and 1 choclate duo. Everything except the mushrooms was Exceptional!
We were all in "Food Heaven".
The bill before tip was $400. The service was excellent so we tipped $100.
This would be my first choice for a great meal with the best ambiance in Las Vegas!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetattooedlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We appreciate you for sharing your dining experience at Top of the World, and grateful to have served you and your party.

Regards,
Kris Ballesteros
Top of the World Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Solid performer”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Going here is more about the experience of rotating around the top of a building and sightseeing through dinner. That said, the restaurant was a definite solid performer. The menu was rather basic, and most of us ordered steaks that all came perfectly prepared at the temperatures we ordered and were very good all I all. Dinner was only interrupted by the occasional free fall jumper. The night is not complete without your own commemorative group Top of the World photo.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beanctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for imparting your dining experience at Top of the World.

Regards,
Kris Ballesteros
Top of the World Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice view - too expensive for what you get”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

we went on a monday night to this restaurant. i would had expected more than only 2 vegetarian options (pasta for 40.-, soup for 11.-) on the menu. food was good though, view all over vegas was a nice experience. the service in such a pricey enviroment was soso. you dont take the empty plates when others still are eating their food. or you serve from the right side - not once from the left then from the right. plus i was told when i made my reservation to show up in business attire - well like 70% were sitting there in shorts and tshirts... i mean i don't really care, but still if you pay so much on food you would expect that the waiters do know the 'comme il faut' and that they would let only nicely dressed people in. it just felt like they had a bourgeois concept but the staff did not really live up to the restaurants self set standard. but the staff was very polite and friendly and the food was good - especially the thai soup is highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent dining experience at Top of the World. As it is atypical for our staff to act on such manner that you had experienced; I am very sorry. If you can please be so kind to send me an email at krisitna.ballesteros@stratospherehotel.com of the specifics of your visit.

I look forward on your email.

Sincerely,
Kris Ballesteros
Top of the World Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My husband and I have planned our holiday for the past two years to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary, one of the plans we had was to have a meal at the stratosphere. My husband pre booked via phone and spoke to a very helpful lady, great, she couldn't guarantee a window seat but our table was secure! We arrived to very helpful and friendly staff up to the restaurant, we were met by a lovely lady who told us that we had a window seat! Water given to us straight away along with a basket of bread and a selection of butters, amazing!! Then our waiter, dull, uninterested and condescending arrived. We ordered a bottle of wine....he really wasn't impressed with our choice but we were. Then we waited and waited, a couple arrived at the next table, their order was taken immediately! We waited, then ours was finally taken...good choice apparently according to our waiter. He served the next table with their food..plenty of banter. lots of smiles...we continued to wait...after 50 mins and a mild comment to the waiter about the wait (apparently a 40 min wait was normal!) Our food arrived... it looked amazing!! Obviously worth the wait and rudeness. First mouthful cold fat, okay it'll get better, try the potato, cold like school mash, 2nd mouthful still stone cold. Don't bother eating here, over priced awful service and so disappointing. We saved and travelled so far for very poor quality everything. Must say the views are awesome!! Just don't bother having a meal there!! Happy hols peeps!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazzy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We value the time you took on sharing your dining experience. I sincerely apologize for the mishap that you had with your server. I do hope you that you give us another try and if so; please send me an email at Kristina.ballesteros@stratospherehotel.com.

Sincerely,
Kris Ballesteros
Top of the World Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere also viewed

 

Been to Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing