We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“girls on the town”

Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere
Reserve with OpenTable
Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 4,825 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Sahara Blvd.
Description: Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, Farm raised Colorado lamb, line caught organic seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience that is sure to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand fashioned cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley. And don't think that the evening ends here. After dinner enjoy the Level 107 Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm to 7pm features half price appetizers and 2 for 1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10pm to 1am features half price appetizers, and 2 for 1 cocktails from 1am to Close. DJ Entertainment nightly playing electic dance music from 11pm to Close.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“girls on the town”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We celebrated a birthday. We had a wonderful view, excellent service and wonderful food. Truly a highlight of our trip. Had a late afternoon lunch so we got to see the lights come on the strip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 20summer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time on sharing your birthday experience with us! We hope to see you again next year on your birthday ^_^

Take care,
Kris Ballesteros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,899
    1,263
    442
    165
    131
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“good food not great service”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had dinner at the top of the world, the view is brilliant you cannot fault it. Now they do the sky jump you can also see a few people jumping off and going by as you eat. The food is good if not a little overpriced but our service was very hit and miss we did not get any drink refills, and it took over 15 minutes to just collect our empty plates. It is worth it for the view but go at lunch time if you do not want to pay the premium prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie66Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed the food and the view at Top of the World however; it is unfortunate that we fall short on service. It is our goal to meet if not exceed our guests' expectations. That said; I would love to hear more of the specifics on your recent visit so it can properly be addressed. Please contact me at Kristina.Ballesteros@stratopsherehotel.com.

I look forward on hearing from you.

Kindly,
Kris Ballesteros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Costly but a rare experience”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

What an entrance, the view is fantastic. A beautiful clear night and 800 feet above Vegas, a true one off experience. Helicopters flying past, people jumping off, it could only be in Vegas. Food and service were very good but pricey. The location made the evening and we all had a great evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi Sean,

Thank you and we are pleased that you had a great time on your recent visit!

We hope to see you again soon.

Take care,
Kris Ballesteros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Views Great Food”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A must visit for us when in vegas, we time it to see sunset and its brilliant. To see helicopters almost at eye level is stunning. Seeing people abseil past during dinner is almost surreal. The food is exceptional (although I do miss the stratosphere dessert they used to have) and the wine cellar most acceptable

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeegrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time on sharing your exceptional dining experience at Top of the World.

We look forward on seeing you again soon.

Kindly,
Kris Ballesteros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Amazing night”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We ate here after renewing our wedding vows, and it was a great pick for a special occasion. I had mentioned that we were renewing our vows, and everyone, from the attendant at the front desk to our waiter for the evening, congratulated us, and we were given an amazing table with a gorgeous view. The food and wine was fantastic, and I'd definitely come back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeonVenables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We are fortunate to partake on celebrating your wedding vow renewal.

Thank you and we look forward on seeing you next year!

Regards,
Kris Ballesteros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere also viewed

 

Been to Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing