We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View...OK food”

Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere
Reserve with OpenTable
Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 4,825 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Sahara Blvd.
Description: Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, Farm raised Colorado lamb, line caught organic seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience that is sure to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand fashioned cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley. And don't think that the evening ends here. After dinner enjoy the Level 107 Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm to 7pm features half price appetizers and 2 for 1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10pm to 1am features half price appetizers, and 2 for 1 cocktails from 1am to Close. DJ Entertainment nightly playing electic dance music from 11pm to Close.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
744 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great View...OK food”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Great brunch spot....the views as you circle are beautiful. You will go around at least once during lunch, including rotating past the platform where the extremes jump from. The view was the highlight- add some champagne and it is a great way to spend an hour or two. The food was just there- not bad, but not fabulous. It is a bit on the pricey side for not blowing you away. That said, absolutely worth doing at least once. The mango speciality drink was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Hi Sheryl,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed the view, and I will be sure to share your concerns with the Chef. If there was anything in particular that we could have done better where the food was concerned, please feel free to send me an email and let me know. We would all greatly appreciate your input.

Thanks again and I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Arianna
arianna.potter@stratospherehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,898
    1,263
    442
    165
    131
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Do not miss this restaurant out from your trip!!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Thankfully we visited this restaurant, not as expensive as most in Vegas, but the view is something I have never come across.

Your around 800 foot above the Vegas with a 40 mile view in each direction as the restaurant revolves.

If you miss this you will regret it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Hi Claire,

Thanks for joining us. I'm glad you enjoyed everything, and hope to see you again on your next trip!

Take care,

Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top View of Sin City”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Top of the World as the name says is really on the top of Las Vegas and gives 360 Degree view of Las Vegas. The Happy Hours start at 10.30 and goes beyond mid night and keeps you in high spirit. The only negative thing about the Top of the World is the poor choice of food after 10.30 Pm, otherwise a great place to party with friends and family.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nvrnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the 107 Lounge- located directly above the restaurant, the view is just as incredible :) We're glad that you enjoyed almost everything, and I'll be sure to send your concerns along to the Chef. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. Next time you're in town, try out the early happy hour: 4p-7p serving two-for-one martinis and cocktails and half price select appetizers. In addition to those great specials, the full menu from the restaurant is offered, too (best of both worlds!)

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wedding Dinner Very Special”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Friends wedding Tuesday 17th December, in the tower then had dinner in top of the world restaurant. Pure class from start to finish.

Service was fantastic and very professional.

The bread and butter selection was lovely, then I ate portobello mushroom and goats cheese, and then peppercorn steak for Main. The food was unbelievable, the best food I've ever eaten. 24 guests ate and not a hint of a complaint from anyone. The deserts look very nice although I could not manage one. The view is fantastic.

A must visit if going to Las Vegas.

Helpful?
Thank bowen660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Top of the World! We're thrilled that you enjoyed everything so much. We appreciate your patronage and recommendation very much.

Please extend our gratitude to your friends for making us part of their very special night- and congratulate them from us, as well!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next Vegas trip.

Take care,

Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
283 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Last night Dinner in Vegas”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We are winding down our vacation week and wanted a special place to close out the trip. No better place than TOW. The servers are very professional and are very knowledgeable of the items on the menu. We have eaten here before so knew what to expect. We had the prime steaks and a great choice. The whole meal was timely and we couldn't order any desert. If you are going to Vegas, make this a stop for dinner, you might even see people repelling from the top.

Great food, great service and will be back. Reservations are best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks so much for joining us (again)! We appreciate your patronage, and your reccomendation very much.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Take care,

Arianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere also viewed

 

Been to Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing