We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world”

Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere
Reserve with OpenTable
Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 4,934 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Sahara Blvd.
Description: Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, Farm raised Colorado lamb, line caught organic seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience that is sure to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand fashioned cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley. And don't think that the evening ends here. After dinner enjoy the Level 107 Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm to 7pm features half price appetizers and 2 for 1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10pm to 1am features half price appetizers, and 2 for 1 cocktails from 1am to Close. DJ Entertainment nightly playing electic dance music from 11pm to Close.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had a fantastic meal here,,,my husband and myself both had the set meal,,excellent value at 45dollars for 3 courses,,the lobster bisque was so tasty and the surf and turf,a leg fillet steak and lobster was superb,my husband who is a chef and loves his meat says its one of the best meals he has ever had,,I had 2 lovely large cocktails,we finished with a duo of sweets that were to die for,,we were served by a lady who really new her job she was brilliant and made our very special meal more memorable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joloach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

We're glad that you two enjoyed everything. Thank you for taking the time to share it. Please join us for dinner on your next Vegas trip!

Thank you,

Arianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,131)
There are newer reviews for Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,763 - 2,767 of 5,131 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you can't resist a view and we cant as we are spoilt and live in a very panoramic place (Fumone FR , Italy) ......we loved this experience ...we ate looking over Vegas as we turned round 360° it was a real treat ......highly recomended

Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Lisa,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're glad that you enjoyed the view and hope to see you again soon!

Take care,

Arianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Vegas used to be a cheap place to eat but now with average buffet prices in the hotels ranging from $50-$75 we decided to book a table at the top of the Stratosphere tower as the service, the quality of the food and the view was ten times better but not ten times the price.

From start to finish the waiters were attentive, knowledgeable and went above and beyond. The food was delicious and portions were more than generous. We just weren't able to eat three courses so went for main plus dessert and this worked out to around £60 per head including wine and beer. It was a wonderful evening and we then got to explore the rest of the floors of the tower at no extra cost. If you want at least one special night while you are in Vegas then give this one a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulaskinner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

We appreciate your reccomendation, Paula. Thank you so much for joining us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Arianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Oh My GOD what and awesome steak. The view is awesome, the food is awesome, the wait staff was awesome, What and AWESOME night my wife and I had at this Great restaurant. The only problem I have with it is, Now I have to get a second JOB to pay for it....WHEW !!!!!!
But YOLO !!!!!
After we ate we went up to see the rides on the top of the stratosphere and watch the sky jumpers. I started to jump, but didn't want to lose that high dollar meal. Maybe next time we are in Vegas, I'll jump and go eat after at the IHOP right down the road.
Oh Yea !!!! We got coffee with our desert and it was an additional $5.00.....yea that's right, $5.00 per cup !!!!! Don't waste your money on the coffee, Keurig is a Whole lot better !!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank waynelauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thanks for coming in Wayne. We're glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon.

Arianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was over priced. It is in a bad part of town and the food is average at best. Go to the Eiffel tower if you want a view and not here. It is old and needs to be remodeled.

Thank kmorr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianna_Potter, Manager at Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your feedback. Though our general location will not change, I am excited to say that we will be undergoing some major rennovations in the upcoming months. I hope you'll come back to experience them.

Thanks again,

Arianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere also viewed

 

Been to Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing