We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$250 but the view was great”

Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere
Reserve with OpenTable
Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #72 of 4,842 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $80
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Sahara Blvd.
Description: Consistently voted one of Las Vegas' best for food, atmosphere and view, Top of the World restaurant delivers an internationally inspired menu crafted by renowned chefs Rick Giffen and Claude Gaty. Prime beef, Farm raised Colorado lamb, line caught organic seafood are but a few of the fresh, wholesome and natural ingredients that are combined to create a dining experience that is sure to be memorable. Indulge in any of our hand fashioned cocktails, or peruse our award winning wine list as you dine in a relaxing and comfortable setting where every seat has a view of the hottest city in the desert gently revolving 360 degrees, 840 feet above the valley. And don't think that the evening ends here. After dinner enjoy the Level 107 Lounge. EARLY Happy Hour from 4pm to 7pm features half price appetizers and 2 for 1 cocktails. LATE Happy Hour from 10pm to 1am features half price appetizers, and 2 for 1 cocktails from 1am to Close. DJ Entertainment nightly playing electic dance music from 11pm to Close.
Indianola, Mississippi
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“$250 but the view was great”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The food was a bit over priced and didn't have any sort of wow factor. However, we had reservations for around 20 minutes before sundown. The view at that time was breathtaking! As the sun set, helicopters paraded by on their way back from the tours, then the lights came out and lit up the view - breathtaking! $250 is a lot to pay for a meal but the view made it easier to swallow.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,935
    1,271
    444
    166
    133
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views with food to match.”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My new husband booked this restaurant for our first night in Vegas on our honeymoon, in the main for the fabulous views and taking somewhat of a risk on the food (going by other reviews on here).

Despite the lift travelling so fast I felt a bit disorientated the view was definitely worth it. There were lots of great sounding dishes on thd menu and I opted for the chicken which had some particularly tasty pickled beet roots on the side. The food was delicious and generous portion sizes -and the opposite of what I expected. The food really did live up to the view and we were not disappointed. I would only criticise the pricing for side orders as my partner had to pay considerably to have some potatoes with his fish ( although these were yummy).

Cocktails were delicious although again a little pricey- but what do you expect at such a great location (I'm comparing this to comparable London venues).

Service was excellent- cant knock it at all and we were given a window seat as requested ( although all would have fab views).

Definitely go here if you want a calmer and better quality meal in Vegas - there was no rush here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loubylou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definitely Top of the Rest”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had an amazing dinner here on our wedding night! They treated us like royalty and our photographer was actually a professional unlike our wedding photographer! We loved the food and service and cannot say enough good things about this place. The funny thing is when it is this good there is not much to say besides Oh My God the Top of the World Restaurant in Las Vegas was the top of our trip and wedding day! Thank god for this place and our server!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Steak is wonderful!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was here in Oct 2012 for my 30th bday with a friend. We had a lovely evening meal. The views are spectacular. Food was great. Steak and potato gratin. Delicious! Had one or two cocktail too that were also really nice. Food is expensive but worth it. Wait staff were not particularly helpful but the surroundings made the meal. The area outside isnt the best but there is (as with all Vegas Hotels) a taxi rank at the hotel.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prenton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The View”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Unbelievable view but expensive $56 for steak $12 baked potato,$7-8 beer,My wife and i had a starter & main and the check was $200

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere also viewed

 

Been to Top of the World Restaurant at the Stratosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing