We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Very Good Food and Service”
Review of Del Frisco's

Del Frisco's
Reserve with OpenTable
Del Frisco's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 4,868 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: In Las Vegas, taxis, buses, vans and car rentals are readily available.
Description: Steak and beef are center-stage here.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Consistently Very Good Food and Service”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I've been to the Del Frisco's in Las Vegas several times over the last year. While it's a bit old-school (older piano player in the corner singing the easy-listening hits of yesteryear), it has been very good, consistently, every time. Our friendly and engaging waitress knew the menu and the specials by heart, and took the time helping us to decide.

My steak was excellent; perfectly seared on the outside with a tender, pink center. Sides were great as were the drinks. One of my dinner companions remarked that the crab cakes were among the best he'd ever tasted.

I have one odd quibble. Near the front desk and bar, it always smalls, just a little, of bleach. Every time I've been there, I've smelled it so it must be something in the cleaning products but I ONLY smell it near the front door. It certainly doesn't keep me from coming back though!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    162
    56
    30
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a Frisky as it once was”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

This once was one of my favorite of all time restaurants especially for client dinners. But it's old, stale decor almost competes with the food. The bar tenders are pretentious and sloppy. In a city where you have very choice at hand, this should be your last.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pawprints8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra Heights, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible food, incredible service!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

What can I say...I took my wife to Del Frisco's for her birthday. The service was phenomenal. I have been to many fine dining restaurants and Del Frisco's is definately at the very top. We ordered their signature bone-in Filet which was extraordinary in flavor and quality. The meat was cooked to a perfect medium rare. I informed our server it was my wife's birthday and at the end of our meal he surprised us with a complimentary chocolate souffle with a scoop of ice cream...classy! To sum it up, if you're looking for a great steak house this is it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose_R900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
514 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
“Excellent steak house”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Again we went back to Del Frisco where sometimes it becomes very noisy due to the people watching the football matches TV screens and screaming in the room. But the steak are among the best in Vegas and the service is excellent. Any type of meat is cooked to perfection and the side dishes are prepared with care.
We will go back every time we can.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
767 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“A Cut Above”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

It's the little touches that make this restaurant special. Seven of us were here to celebrate one of the men's birthdays and all the waitstaff had signed a birthday card that was on our table when we arrived. At dessert time, we were presented with a piece of cake, large enough for all 7 of us to share, The steaks were outstanding and the variety was large. Our waiter was knowledgeable. There was something foe everyone on the menu!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbuntarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Frisco's also viewed

 

Been to Del Frisco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing