We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Burlesque Hall of Fame
from $10.00
More Info
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
84
14
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
84
14
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art form arts district small museum guided tour great collection feminist art gypsy rose lee rotating exhibits an amazing museum martini glass an amazing place to visit learning how on display worth the trip fremont street memorabilia classes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 106 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

A history lover's paradise! One visit to this place includes both a guided tour and a self guided adventure through the history of burlesque. You can see vintage g strings, learn about modesty laws and discover how burlesque continues to shape culture today. This place is not to be missed!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank thelysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

This is such an amazing place to visit and learn about the history of Burlesque. I totally recommend going there.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank BrawlingBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

I was over for The Burlesque Hall of Fame Weekend, so visiting the museum was an absolute must! I received a really knowledgable tour of the museum from staff, who were also able to answer all of my questions. It was amazing to see so much of burlesque history in one room, including Jayne Mansfield's pink sofa and Tempest Storm's costumes. If you get a chance to go, it is worth every penny.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Tigzrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

This place is made with love, passion and truly a wonderful experience through and through. It's worth the trip to see a fascinating aspect of American entertainment history!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank unityhoopdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

I was so excited to finally get to the museum and I am happy to say my expectations were completely blown out of the water. Not only did they have a wealth of information, artifacts and photographs but we had a fabulous tour guide who presented everything in such a fun way! I look forward to going back there as they are constantly changing out their exhibits with new items!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank crimsonvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews