We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tropical Pool feeling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casino at Terrible's Hotel

Ranked #263 of 447 things to do in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tropical Pool feeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Loved the fact, that it wasn't crowded and there were so many varieties of palm trees. The towels were plus sizes and comfortable chairs to lounge in.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank pool_lover_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    22
    6
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Don;t get the wrong impression due to the name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Whilst in Vegas stayed the last night at Comfort Inn, Paradise Rd near to L>V> airport.and even after having spent 3 nights earlier at the Luxor, found the motel first class. Next block is a casino called Terribles. Asked a local cop previously about the area and he just mentioned Terrible, don't go out at night. Scared us a bit about where we were heading. No such thing, the area is as safe as anywhere. Left the Casino 1.30am and no dodgy characters about. Make sure you sign up for the 5$ credit and discount on the buffet. The quality of the food is excellent, and for 8$95cents for two it is unbelievable value. The Casino itself is small, but has most things one required away from the strip. Terrible, not a bit of it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lancslads4917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good promo for signing up, atmosphere of gambling area just so-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I went to sign up since I got a flyer from our hotel. I got a free t-shirt, $5 promo slot play, and a 2 for 1 buffet coupon. This was one of the better sign up promos I have found. But the overall atmosphere of the gambling area seemed kind of old and dark.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank RevfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fossil
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Did the breakfast buffet, then did the breakfast special next door, Both were very good. Recommend straight breakfast unless you are REALLY hungry.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“High minimums for old casino off the strip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Sat at the bar and played video poker. The bartender was friendly and helpful. When my husband's machine did not pay out, the bartender paid him out of the til. The table minimums were $5 on a Wednesday night in February. Given the location and age of this hotel, this was surprising. The Tuscany, much newer and closer to the strip had $3 tables.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl181747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino at Terrible's Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Casino at Terrible's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing