We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base for a week in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #47 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great base for a week in Vegas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2009

Spent a week at the Grandview in Vegas with 5 other guys. I booked our stay thru a military vacation club and the guy on the phone recommended the place. So for less than a hundred bucks per man, we had our digs for the week. We got twin units side by side on the 10th floor, each had a king size bed with a vast bathroom, with shower AND a jacuzzi tub, which we all used over the course of the week, and we found it to be very soothing. Also each unit had a living room with a couch with pull-out sleeper queen-size bed. Finally, there was a nice kitchen fully equipped for cooking, and several days, we saved money and ate in for breakfast, or dinner.

On-site, there is a large pool which was open, but only a few hearty souls were really using it, as the temperature was in the 50s for most of our visit, although some attractive ladies were out sunbathing, which we appreciated and may have gawked a time or two. There is also a really nice large hot tub out in the pool area which we got to use, and found it to be very relaxing.

They have a nice info center in the reception, and you can get some great tickets and advice on shows from the very helpful people there. Word to the wise, though, if you do any of this stuff, you are EXPECTED to attend one of their incredibly high-pressure sales briefings, in which they all but force you to sign your life away to buy one of these timeshare properties. It was my first experience, and I was totally bewildered at how intense it was, but I didn't make any purchases, despite their best efforts. If you use the tickets they give you for any shows, just go, nod your head, but don't sign anything. All in all, the Grandview was a great vacation spot, and would be good for just about anybody to visit. I would go back again in a heartbeat to take in another week or so in Las Vegas!

  • Liked — Rooms were well-appointed, great pool/hot tub outside, close to South Coast/South Point next door.
  • Disliked — Very pushy sales pitch, a car is a must unless you use their shuttle to Strip.
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank JCS276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    939
    843
    282
    103
    99
See reviews for
792
747
55
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Grandview with another couple who booked it through their timeshare. It is located off the strip but within a 5 minute drive of the strip. It is a grouping of high rise apartments with a couple of pools & hot tubs located around the property. There was some construction going on next door but we didn't really notice it. Our friends had booked a 2 bedroom condo & what we got was 2 x 1 bedroom condos....it was amazing...we each had our own self-contained 1 br suite complete with fully equiped kitchen, entertainment area, separte bedroom, 2 person jacuzzi tub, spa like bathroom with corner shower & double sinks & washer/dryer. It was impeccably clean & very new. Absolutely no complaints. The staff were friendly & helpful. The pool areas were clean & well maintained. It is located besdie the South Point Casino that is a new casino. There is a coffee shop, restaurants (& reasonably priced buffet), horse shows, stage shows, concerts, etc. in the casino - 2 minute walk. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay with no complaints.

  • Liked — Clean, well equipped, located OFF the strip but really close
  • Disliked — pool wasn't open all night
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barbiegirl_2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2009

We had a great time at the Grandview!! It was so nice to have a full kitchen and washer/dryer during our long stay in Vegas. We rented a car (as is advised) and it was worth it to have the ease. We parked for free at the casinos and spent the day (and/or evening) walking from place to place. It was nice to easily get back to rest and change in between day activities and night activities. There are several grocery options nearby (Walmart, Target, etc) with a car. We also easily rode out to the Hoover Dam...great side trip and really easy.

We loved the SouthPoint and gambled there a bit. Friendly staff and fun tables, had good luck at the slots too. There are movies, bowling and a spa there but we did not have time to take advantage of these things.

We wished for a few things: a fan in the bathroom...it got very steamy and hot; curtains (or darker blinds) in the bedroom...it was VERY bright VERY early each day; a heated or indoor pool...too cold outside (even if there were some folks who dared).

We did not pay for the Internet as we have acccess on our PDA's but we did rent the safe ($10 for the week). Easy to use and gave us a feeling of safety. Please make sure to pull your unit doors shut when you go out as they ARE heavy but did not always seem to shut the whole way by themselves.

We WERE able to hear (and smell the cooking of ) the neighbors right next door (there is a common keyed entrance for every two units into a foyer of sorts, then another keyed entrance to the individual unit entrance). This could have been a concern, but it was a weekend rental, not the whole week we were there.

We would come back here and would reccomend it to others...

  • Liked — new, full kitchen, ease of parking
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank askmsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2009

Hello, My wife and I stayed at The Grandview in Las Vegas for a week to spend New Year's in Vegas. We had a GREAT time and a GREAT stay at this Resort. We were in the brand new Jasmine building, we had a one bedroom suite with a family room and full kitchen. The resort exceeded all our expectations. The only one negative was the fee of $10 a day for the internet. We used it one day to plan our outings. Other than that our week vacation was a nice break from the Net and all other technology devices. The Resort had a welcome breakfast and we did the quick tour, it was painless, and we were given two show tickets and $50 in gaming at the Excalibur. We paid $20 dollars out of pocket to secure the tickets. Not bad for two show tickets and $50 dollars in gaming. The resort is on the South end of the Strip Blvd. The Resort/Casino right next door was Amazing. The South Point had everything, definitely check it out. I guess that is about it, definitely a Great Resort and we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. THREE MUST SEE's while in VEGAS, #1 The Valley Of Fire, #2 The Hoover Dam, #3 Mt. Charleston.

  • Liked — great furniture, nice room.
  • Disliked — nothing.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank crw125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2008

I read the prior 7 reveiws and they were all consistent and right on. Most all the reviews are 4 or 5 stars historically so you are getting very dependable reivews on this property and consistent results.

yes, the extras tend to cost $ (internet $10) and you don't get as many freebies but if you are expecting a mid level time share you will be pleased.

rooms are large suites, very nice, fully equiped just not high end, i.e: full kitchen w laminate cabinets and countertops

South Point casino next door is a plus

they do a lot of cleaning, staff always cleaning something, chemical smell in the elevator

didn't have a grandview from our room

fitness center is small and undersized for this many rooms

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kamikazi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2008

Nice place, with perfect amenity for a family vacation. However, all side services are very expensive. Internet is $10/day. ...

  • Liked — Full kitchen room and Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Wifi is not included in the price. Terrible coffee shop.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DzungShy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
411 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2008

Stayed at the Grandview from Friday Nov 21 to Nov 28. We arrived early and was able to check in with no problem. They sent us to the next desk for the parking pass and when they asked if we owned at Grandview, my husband responded yes, no further questions were asked and they gave us our parking pass (we do not own here). We stayed in the Jasmine building on the 11th floor. The view was of the desert and mountains and we were able to watch the sun rise most mornings as we had problems adjusting to the 3 hour time change. The one bedroom condo was supplied with everything one would need for the week. We enjoyed the location as you were only minutes from the strip, Walmart, grocery stores and right next door to South Point if you needed your Casino fix. They provided soap to wash clothes and when they came to clean mid week, they left another pack of soap and we were able to wash our clothes again before we left. Check out was a breeze as we just called them and left the keys in the room since we left at 4:30 a.m. I would recommend the Grandview if you are looking for a great condo with a good location close to the airport, and close to the strip. Parking is a problem if you return late and when they complete the rest of the buildings problem will be a big issue. Some people were parking on the street.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#64 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#138 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Property: The Grandview at Las Vegas
Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing