We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #47 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
MINOT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are owners and visit quite often. We own a 1 bdrm and took our children and grandchildren so we got a 2 bdrm. They had their own unit which gave everyone privacy. The units were clean but were in the older building and do need some repairs and some new paint but overall very comfortable. The walls are a bit thin so you do hear other people in the hall or next door at times.
They have barbeques to use and provide the utensils which gives it a homey feel. The pools are beautiful and they have a wonderful splash ad area for kids. They have a lot of activities scheduled throughout the day and also have a shuttle that goes to the strip and grocery store. There is a fee but it is a nice amenity.

Room Tip: Rooms on a top floor and facing the pool offers a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DEAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review because we love to hear from our owners! We’re thankful that you visit with us often and have enjoyed your timeshare vacations with us. Each year we make a significant investment into the property directed towards what we consider to be priorities at any given time. In 2013 units in the Lily Tower received new king size mattresses and box springs, new sleeper sofas, and new flat screen tvs. Many other exciting renovation projects in multiple buildings are going on in 2014. We’re committed to providing great accommodations for our owners and guests and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    939
    843
    282
    103
    99
See reviews for
792
747
55
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the better timeshare properties in Las Vegas. Everything was recently renovated and upgraded. Just 5 miles south of the MGM Grand. Multiple pools and Jacuzzi tubs throughout the property.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesandChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the review of your visit to The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re delighted your vacation with us was a pleasant one and that you appreciated the value of our service. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We booked this resort away from the strip as we're not really casino goers. Booked a 2 bedroom suite through our timeshare for a family of 5. It more than exceeded our expectations. Turns out the 2 bedroom suite consists of 2 separate 1 bedroom units, exactly alike and sharing a main foyer and door.
They have plenty of parking spots plus a garage but be prepared to walk as they fill up quickly.
It's about 15min away from the strip so having a car is very helpful, no need to wait around for the shuttles.
The rooms are very clean and updated. Full kitchen like most timeshare resorts. There is a stackable washer/dryer unit in each room.
We had to call maintenance once as one of the showers stopped draining and he was at the door within 15min with a smile.
We turned down the presentation at check-in and was never bothered again.
They have a main pool and a kiddie pool which my kids enjoyed.
The best part of our trip was stumbling upon an 80s band called Spazmatics playing next door at the South Point Casino (every Saturday night). My husband and I had a blast!
All in all a great trip and we would definitely be back.


Room tip: We stayed in the Rosemary bldg on the 20th floor. We had a great view of the mountains. Do your research and call in a few weeks in advance to request for a specific building esp if you need a non-smoking bldg. I had to call in multiple times though as I was on hold for >10min at times...but perseverance pays off!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation on The Grandview at Las Vegas. There is no better compliment we can receive than reading a positive review and knowing that a guest will return to enjoy our hospitality. We’re glad that your family enjoyed your accommodations and service and we look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality with you again on your next Las Vegas family vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

As owners we visit every year often using the 2 units when taking friends or family, this year we were a party of 4 and took advantage of both units and it met and exceeded our expectations yet again!
The units immaculate and was cleaned by Brenda who we never actually met but we could clearly see when she had been into the rooms she did such a great job and always made sure we had plenty of clean fresh towels (although I was making use of the washer and dryer available in kitchen)
Staff are always visible maintaining the grounds and pool areas which is lovely to see, and they are always so polite and cheerful.
We were given a voucher book for use at nearby Silverton Casino when checking in and were able to save money on buffet, bars and casino play etc, we hire a car but a regular shuttle service to get you to Silverton is available from Grandview, so this is yet another service provided to enhance your stay always good to see improvements are continually being made at Grandview.
Can't wait to revisit again soon

Room Tip: Ask for a room in newest building available and highest floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recommendation of The Grandview at Las Vegas! Excellent customer service is just as important to us as it is to our guests and we’re glad to know that your interactions with our team have continued to exceed your expectations. We’re thrilled to know that we have provided you amazing vacations and that you recognize the value we offer our owners. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality with you at your home away from home in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Friend of a friend owns 2 appts so our stay was a gift for another friends 50th birthday. We were 4 ladies on a weeks trip to Vegas and used both appts which were co located. This is not a resort I would have picked, but we made it work. Appts large and comfortable, clean enough, but not spotless. I would prefer a daily cleaning service. We used the shuttle a lot great service during the day, route home and length of time to make the tripa bit more hit and miss at night, though we always made it back. Supermarket service was a bonus. Plenty of sun beds though they are very worn and shade is at a premium. Lack of a bar on site is a minus, south point ok but lacks the glamour of casinos on the strip. Would I stay there by choice no, was it a great freebie yes...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaygirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your positive review on The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re happy to know that overall you enjoyed your vacation with us. We appreciate that you took the time to share your insights on how we can improve our service because we’re always striving to do better. Thank you again for writing and we hope we may have the opportunity to share our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was here from 24th May - 31st May. To tell you the truth, the resort is very large and the staff were very nice and very helpful to all your needs and attention. My review is as follows:-

Frontdesk
- the staff at the front desk was very helpful and very understanding to the needs of a foreigner like me.
- everything you need is provided in a booklet such as information on the resort which was laid down in good detail and other things such as services offered, activities and channels in the room.
- the size of the resort can actually cause you to get lost (at least I did). The lobby is the building facing South Point Casino. This is also where all the tour buses do their pickups.

Room
- the room was very big and can fit at least 4 persons.
- i love love love the full kitchen packed with everything you would need to cook a full meal or bake with the oven or heat up with a full size microwave.
- there were also dryer and washing machine available for you in case you sweat so much (i think)
- the wifi despite not being free (about USD50 per week) was blazing fast although there were instances when it went down for few minutes.
- the toilet was decent and I liked the jacuzzi inside the master bedroom albeit not using it at all
- the resort also provided a basket to ensure you can disassociate clean and soiled clothes
- the TV was flat screen available both in the living room and master bedroom
- the bed was plush and towel was aplenty and high quality
- i love the air-conditioner too which was not centralized so you can control however you want. It gets really cold if you wish for it to be so.

Services
- there are several swimming pools which is good news for people coming down to enjoy the cool down in the desert heat
- there is also a pool specifically for kids
- the gym was sort of fully equipped (no dumbbells but the fully equipped cable tower with all handles you need and other generic machines for your lat pulldowns, chest press and leg exercises) and i loved it. i hated the timing though as it closes at midnight.
- parking was aplenty and there was a covered parking with a good number of space (it was situated next to my apartment which was also a good thing)
- there were several entries and exits to the resort so you can go in and out from anywhere
- the doors to the different apartment building were synced to your card only and you will need it past 10pm. public areas e.g. swimming pools and the gym can be accessed with your card.

I am planning to visit Vegas again and would love to stay here one more time. Despite its distance from the Strip which adds to it being very quiet at night (I prefer this as I didnt visit Vegas for its casinos), many tour companies do pickups from Grandview so no worries here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muzzil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your comprehensive 5-star review on The Grandview at Las Vegas. Tripadvisor reviews are vital to our reader’s decision-making when choosing a vacation destination and we appreciate it when a guest of ours takes the time to share their experience in such detail. Your comments will surely help others get the most out of their own Vegas vacation. It’s truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
374 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Having stayed first at the sister resort The Cliffs at Peace Canyon, this paled in comparison.

It's closer to the strip & next to its Casino (South Point), a minus, for us. The resort is made up of many high rise buildings, another minus. But our building #4, Daisy, was nicer, newer, more updated than some of the others. Much smaller unit. The building entrance was always full of people smoking, with so much smoke in the building until you get into the elevator. Yuk!

We asked for late check out (from 10am to 12 noon) & they honored that upon check in which was a pleasant surprise.

Wi-fi was very expensive so we did without (unlike The Cliffs - charge $25/week for all the services like wifi, free shuttle etc whether you used it or not - a good deal actually).
Again, we rented a car so did not use their shuttle to the strip, grocery, etc. & again, no service to airport so you can get to the Mirage & buy transport from there. The unit did have a nice big jacuzzi but 2 of the 4 jets did not work & it took 5 days & many reminders to get them to come
to fix it.

Caveat: During check in, terrible pressure to sit through Timeshare presentation until I showed them we already did it at The Cliffs. phew... They gave us a list of shows for special prices as we had already attended the presentation. These required cash payment, but I had to go into another building (where they did the Timeshare tours & sales) & wait in long line to buy these tickets. Everyone in that waiting room had attended the presentation & were waiting for the incentive gifts promised them, but kept getting called into still another room & subjected to more sales pressure... Awful! (Thank God we got ours back at The Cliffs). Anyway - I finally bought 2 vouchers paying $50 cash for Human Nature at the Venetian Hotel for a date the following week (not on a black out date) as she explained that we must get there 2 hours prior to showtime to turn those into tickets & get actual seating then. Well, we did so, but found out there was No show that night at that. What a pain it was to try to get our money back. Many many many phone calls later that night & the next day, being misdirected & wasting much time & effort, then more long wait back at the Timeshare building of The Grandview, re-explaining yet again & showing our receipt & with severe attitude did someone finally begrudgingly refund us after she had even threatened my husband that she was calling security because he was 'disruptive'. Unbelievable! So, not worth it.... Stay away from this part.

Room Tip: Building #4, Daisy - nicer, newer, more updated than some of the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justsaygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your comments on our resort and performance because it helps us decide what areas need care. We regret that our services were not what you expected but are thankful to know that you enjoyed your time at our sister resort, The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We hope you will consider visiting us again to allow us another opportunity to deliver the type of vacation experience that you expect of all Vacation Village Resort properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#64 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#138 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Property: The Grandview at Las Vegas
Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing