We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort off the Vegas Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #46 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort off the Vegas Strip”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I bought this timeshare property a couple years ago, and this was the first time I stayed there. Overall the resort is beautiful and has a quiet, peaceful feel compared to hotels on the Las Vegas Strip. I used the pull out bed in the couch and it actually slept fine! The room had all the amenities of a condo or apartment with dishes, a large bath, and washer/dryer. I was told the king bed was great. We were in the newest tower (honeysuckle) which was nice and quiet, but far from the front of the resort. It was a 10 min walk to the front of the resort and South Point Casino. If you have walking difficulties, you may want to stay closer to the front or call for security to drive you to the tower on a golf cart. The shuttle service to the strip was very beneficial and the same price as the public bus ($8/day). I did wish it left every 30 min instead of hour and had more buses available. If it was full, then you would have to wait an hour for the next one. It also dropped off only at Excalibur, Aria, and Treasure Island, so you had to time your return properly. Fremont Street (downtown Las Vegas) was an extra $8 and required a reservation. Very nice pool complexes and hot tubs. Restaurants are minimal at the grand view. The is a grill which was fine for a quick bite and vending machines. The was a free morning shuttle to a grocery store (to save money we at breakfasts in the room). Restaurants, casino, spa, bowling alley, movie theater, live entertainment, and bars are available at South Point Casino which is across the road. The grand view gave us a coupon packet for discounts at South Point. Very nice perk! Lastly, the resort is a timeshare, so do not be surprised that you will be solicited to purchase. The resort will offer you free shows, meals, or vouchers for a morning or afternoon of pressure to buy ( even if you already own). This might bother people, but think about that they are paying you with the free perks for a sales pitch and you might find it is worth it to buy. Overall I would stay again bringing family and friends so the can experience Las Vegas too!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your detailed recommendation and loyalty to The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re committed to creating lasting relationships with our owners and guests and we’re grateful for the opportunity to share our hospitality with you. We look forward to welcoming you back “home” to Las Vegas on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    862
    289
    104
    100
See reviews for
816
765
58
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed here for my bachorlette party weekend with 6 of my bridesmaids. We had a 2 bedroom suite in the honeysuckle building rooms 1407A/B. The building was recently built and very updated. Each room was like an apartment, separate living, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom areas. So much space! which was great for 7 females! I really don't have anything to complain about - we knew we wouldn't be on the strip so the location was fine for us for a quick getaway to celebrate my upcoming wedding. The bed was phenomenal I slept like a baby! The pool area was nice, they had 6 or 7 different pools but we only visited one. The shuttle was convenient and cost reasonable $8/day. Wish it did run more often instead of every hour - we had to time ourselves a lot to make sure we didn't miss it or else we would have to wait another hour to catch the next one. Check in was easy and they even let some of my bridesmaids that arrived earlier than me check in without me instead of waiting around which I thought was very nice. On our last day we had a late flight so they let us check our bags at the front desk and hang out by the pool until we were ready to go to the airport. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We’re honored that you chose The Grandview at Las Vegas for such an important occasion as your bachelorette party. We love knowing that we have helped create great memories for you and we appreciate you taking the time to share. Congratulations on your recent upcoming nuptials and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a very nice place. close enough to the strip but far enough away to be quiet. Pools are very nice, the rooms are great. Service was good but a lot of tours being held, but actually thought about ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank datella j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5-star review on tripadvisor. We take a lot of pride in our resort and are so excited when our guests are pleased with our efforts. We hope that we may share our hospitality with you at The Grandview at Las Vegas on your next trip to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay with everything you may need all around you. South Point Casino is just across the street. 5 pools, 5 spas, exercise room, internet (for a fee), shuttle, kitchen stocked for cooking (no food) pots, pans, utensils, toaster, coffee maker, washer and dryer, and much much more.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CRAIG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for posting about your trip to The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you took the time to voice your opinion. It is our goal to provide excellent accommodations and amenities to all of our guests and we hope to share our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was our second time at the Grandview. We were pleased because we love the area at the opposite end of the strip with access to all types of eateries and shopping. You are within walking distance of South Point Casino next door. I saw ladies walking at night by themselves at 1:00 and 2:00 AM security is well represented. The resort is really laid back and slow therefore, this is not your MGM or Wynn facilities but just as nice for the rooms you get. Great specials if you stay up late breakfast items $3.95 - 4.95 midnight to 6:00AM next door. Please if you really want a delicious steak treat yourself to Silverado's inside South Point....awesome steaks. Me and my husband visited April 27 - May 2, 2014. Of course we would return but I have to think long and hard because of the dry climate allergies that I knew nothing of kicks in other than that...awesome. Gilbert at the front desk was phenomenal. A happy Texas traveler.

Room Tip: We were in the new building therefore, no complaints and we had enough linen for our stay hence, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We love to hear from guests about their repeat visits at The Grandview at Las Vegas. Our team does their best to ensure that travelers get the best of both worlds; a relaxing vacation with all the comforts of home and fun filled days enjoying all the excitement that Vegas has to offer. We appreciate your travel tips for our future guests and your compliments about Gilbert at the front desk. We’ll be sure to share your appreciation with his manager. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to share our friendly hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed 4 nights April 24 - 28, 2014 in the "Iris" building on the sixth floor.. Plumbing backed up big time in the shower and bathroom wash basins. They came and fixed it. Then we found the garbage disposal didn't work. They came and fixed it. Then we put up with bottom sheets that were too small for the bed and ended up in a wad every morning under us. That didn't get fixed as there was no maid service. Spent four days adjusting the thermostat and got either too warm or too cold. The T.V. controller in the bedroom didn't work so we found one in the living room T.V. that did.
Blinds in the bedroom didn't keep the electric lights outside out all night and the sun gave us an early wake up each morning. Black out drapes are needed ! There wasn't an ice bucket to go get ice. The refrigerator did make us ice by the second day though. We went to the on site Deli to get dinner to bring back to the unit. Then had to go back to get the salad dressing for the chicken salad they forgot. Not a place where I would buy a time share . (I own eight ).

Room Tip: Don't .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at The Grandview. We apologize that we didn’t meet all of your expectations because we strive to provide great vacation experiences for every guest that chooses to stay with us. We’re successful most of the time, however it seems in the case of your visit we clearly dropped the ball. The issues you described regarding the room quality and service during your stay are unacceptable. We assure you that your experience has been shared with our management team to prevent these circumstances from recurring. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and we truly do hope that you will return and allow us a future opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed a week at the Grandview and found it a very nice plave to stay. It is a timeshare facility so expect the push to attend a "meeting". Grandview also solicits at locations on the strip so there is a steady stream of people getting bussed in.

The checkin was very quick and they did charge a $25 amenities fee also they charge $10 fee for the inbroom safe but you can waive that fee. We choose the 2 bedroom unit which is 2 seperate 1 br units with a common hall. The unit was clean and comfortable with a full kitchen and living area. The bathroom has a shower and double sinks plus there is a whirlpool tub in the bedroom area. I room did not have a balcony or outdoor space which is a bit unusual for a timeshare property. Also the building has a centrsl elevator with long halls making it seem more hotel like. Parking is an issue at times due to the large number of units.

The South Point Casino is next door and it has a number of dining and entertainment venues plus a multibscreen movie theatre and bowling alley. It is not too smoky and has all of gambling options found at the casinos on the strip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RonJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We’re pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort and that you found the accommodations and our location pleasing. We try very hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their Las Vegas vacation and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again in Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#55 of 263 in Las Vegas
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#139 of 263 in Las Vegas
13 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#64 of 263 in Las Vegas
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Property: The Grandview at Las Vegas
Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing