We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #48 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a very nice place. close enough to the strip but far enough away to be quiet. Pools are very nice, the rooms are great. Service was good but a lot of tours being held, but actually thought about ourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank datella j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your 5-star review on tripadvisor. We take a lot of pride in our resort and are so excited when our guests are pleased with our efforts. We hope that we may share our hospitality with you at The Grandview at Las Vegas on your next trip to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 2,499 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay with everything you may need all around you. South Point Casino is just across the street. 5 pools, 5 spas, exercise room, internet (for a fee), shuttle, kitchen stocked for cooking (no food) pots, pans, utensils, toaster, coffee maker, washer and dryer, and much much more.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank CRAIG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for posting about your trip to The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate that you took the time to voice your opinion. It is our goal to provide excellent accommodations and amenities to all of our guests and we hope to share our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was our second time at the Grandview. We were pleased because we love the area at the opposite end of the strip with access to all types of eateries and shopping. You are within walking distance of South Point Casino next door. I saw ladies walking at night by themselves at 1:00 and 2:00 AM security is well represented. The resort is really laid back and slow therefore, this is not your MGM or Wynn facilities but just as nice for the rooms you get. Great specials if you stay up late breakfast items $3.95 - 4.95 midnight to 6:00AM next door. Please if you really want a delicious steak treat yourself to Silverado's inside South Point....awesome steaks. Me and my husband visited April 27 - May 2, 2014. Of course we would return but I have to think long and hard because of the dry climate allergies that I knew nothing of kicks in other than that...awesome. Gilbert at the front desk was phenomenal. A happy Texas traveler.

Room Tip: We were in the new building therefore, no complaints and we had enough linen for our stay hence, no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

We love to hear from guests about their repeat visits at The Grandview at Las Vegas. Our team does their best to ensure that travelers get the best of both worlds; a relaxing vacation with all the comforts of home and fun filled days enjoying all the excitement that Vegas has to offer. We appreciate your travel tips for our future guests and your compliments about Gilbert at the front desk. We’ll be sure to share your appreciation with his manager. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to share our friendly hospitality with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed 4 nights April 24 - 28, 2014 in the "Iris" building on the sixth floor.. Plumbing backed up big time in the shower and bathroom wash basins. They came and fixed it. Then we found the garbage disposal didn't work. They came and fixed it. Then we put up with bottom sheets that were too small for the bed and ended up in a wad every morning under us. That didn't get fixed as there was no maid service. Spent four days adjusting the thermostat and got either too warm or too cold. The T.V. controller in the bedroom didn't work so we found one in the living room T.V. that did.
Blinds in the bedroom didn't keep the electric lights outside out all night and the sun gave us an early wake up each morning. Black out drapes are needed ! There wasn't an ice bucket to go get ice. The refrigerator did make us ice by the second day though. We went to the on site Deli to get dinner to bring back to the unit. Then had to go back to get the salad dressing for the chicken salad they forgot. Not a place where I would buy a time share . (I own eight ).

Room Tip: Don't .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at The Grandview. We apologize that we didn’t meet all of your expectations because we strive to provide great vacation experiences for every guest that chooses to stay with us. We’re successful most of the time, however it seems in the case of your visit we clearly dropped the ball. The issues you described regarding the room quality and service during your stay are unacceptable. We assure you that your experience has been shared with our management team to prevent these circumstances from recurring. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and we truly do hope that you will return and allow us a future opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed a week at the Grandview and found it a very nice plave to stay. It is a timeshare facility so expect the push to attend a "meeting". Grandview also solicits at locations on the strip so there is a steady stream of people getting bussed in.

The checkin was very quick and they did charge a $25 amenities fee also they charge $10 fee for the inbroom safe but you can waive that fee. We choose the 2 bedroom unit which is 2 seperate 1 br units with a common hall. The unit was clean and comfortable with a full kitchen and living area. The bathroom has a shower and double sinks plus there is a whirlpool tub in the bedroom area. I room did not have a balcony or outdoor space which is a bit unusual for a timeshare property. Also the building has a centrsl elevator with long halls making it seem more hotel like. Parking is an issue at times due to the large number of units.

The South Point Casino is next door and it has a number of dining and entertainment venues plus a multibscreen movie theatre and bowling alley. It is not too smoky and has all of gambling options found at the casinos on the strip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RonJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

We’re pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort and that you found the accommodations and our location pleasing. We try very hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their Las Vegas vacation and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again in Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was the second time we stayed at the Grandview and even thought the accommodations are good, the staff needs some customer service training.
We had asked for one of the new buildings and where given the same building that we had a year and half ago. (Daisey). We over looked the renovations at the Southpoint Casino. Luckily everyone was an early risers.
The woman that checked us in gave the impression that we where taking up her valuable time by being there. When I called back after seeing the room I was told that that was it, take it or leave it1
Now the condos are nicely appointed. We had the combination of 2 1 bedrooms with a connecting hall. Everything was clean and well appointed.
You do need some type of transportation to get around but you would want this just to see ll that the Vegas area has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Genie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for the poor performance of our staff during your stay as we pride ourselves on superior customer service for our guests. Special requests such as room assignments are accepted, but accommodations are based on a first come, first served basis with no guarantees. Priority is given to Grandview Owners, followed by Exchangers, but every effort will be taken to honor all requests if available. This policy is stated on our website. We hope that you consider staying with us again so that we may have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations and prove that we are always the best choice for lodging in the Vegas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Grandview is located several miles south of the glitz of the strip, but transportation to the strip is available and it's an easy run if you have a car. It's located next to the South Point Casino which even includes bowling alleys. The Grandview itself has a few pools, some various activities and is child friendly. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are spacious and very well kept. Their "two bedroom" arrangement is actually two complete connected one bedroom units, each with full kitchen and laundry. Ideal for friends and family who travel together but still want to maintain their own hours and privacy. Downsides....no free wi-fi....but you can get that at the South Point Casino next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BroMattAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review. We take a lot of pride in The Grandview at Las Vegas and are so excited when our guests are pleased with our efforts. We hope that if you decide to return to the area that you will call The Grandview your Las Vegas home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#37 of 265 in Las Vegas
5,481 reviews
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#62 of 265 in Las Vegas
510 reviews
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#136 of 265 in Las Vegas
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#32 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,263 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $125 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing