We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only there for a few days but loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #50 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Only there for a few days but loved it”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I were there to elope and loved it! The building we stayed in was a newer building and had amazing amenities. Great master suite with soaking tub and separate standing shower. Kitchen was done beautifully along with living room. You are able to pull out the couch for extra guests, which was nice. Had a great swimming pool that is good for kids and a convenient grilling station. There is a casino just steps away. Had an amazing time there and will be back in Aug.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0o0megara0o0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and we’re honored that you chose to stay with The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort on such an important occasion. We’re thrilled that we could provide you with a memorable stay and we hope you visit us again. Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    879
    298
    111
    101
See reviews for
844
778
62
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

First of all it looks like a better looking holiday inn not a five star resort. The time what staff are liars when selling .. Why do u have to pay for insurance for a building u only get for a week. And we hold the deed to a 1/52 of each room but in fact if the owners skip out and there is a lean on property then all deed holder are responsible for debt... Plus they claim to own all there resorts but they don't rci does which is a third party. They are the worst if your looking for a time share do Disney not this non creditable company

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Socali1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback. We’re disappointed to know that we failed to meet your expectations. We respect your opinions regarding our timeshare program but believe that you’ve been misinformed. Vacation Village Resorts is a leading timeshare company offering deeded real estate interests at more than 50 resort properties. We’re the largest and fastest growing employee-owned timeshare company in the world. For over 30 years our owners have had the opportunity to experience what it’s like to have their own luxury vacation home without the financial and management burdens that are normally associated with conventional vacation real estate purchases. RCI is a timeshare exchange company that facilitates exchanges to and from timeshare resorts around the world. A timeshare owner doesn’t need an RCI membership to own timeshare. Our only affiliation with RCI is that we recommend their service to our owners because it offers flexibility and variation to their vacation benefits. Even though we could not provide you with a great vacation, we hope this experience doesn’t deter you from visiting Las Vegas in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Grandview. We are RCI members, but have stayed at the Venetian and Bellagio many times also. We enjoy those places, but are happy when we have points to stay here. It is off the strip. We always get a car, but I understand there are shuttles. Think it is worth $160 for a car. Quick check in, we always ask to be put in newest building. That is always done. We were in Rosemary this time. The first night we checked in, we had trouble finding parking spot. But next day we found roomy parking lot just outside pool door and easy exit to Las Vegas Blvd. Our room was spotless, nice bed. Lots of towels. Bathroom spotless. Nice soaking tub. I love that we can have breakfast in bed and watch the news and plan our day.
Everything in room was in working order. We were on the 19 floor and view was beautiful. You have a mini clean halfway through your week. I have never had this in our other RCI stays. Our pool is a dream for parents. Shallow with lots of water features. We could go to any pool, but we enjoy seeing the kids having fun. Hot tub and putting green too. After a short walk to Casino, you can go to the movies, bowling, gamble or get a great quick meal at Steak and Shake. Don't laugh! There is a line here most of the time. We also have a Chicago hot dog off the cart in Casino. Only $.75, best bargain in Vegas! We like to save ourselves for big dinner in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiasm about The Grandview at Las Vegas! Naturally we feel we offer the best of both worlds; a relaxing location and accommodations that provide all the comforts of home. Yet it’s always nice to hear that our guests feel the same way too. We pride ourselves on our service and amenities and we’re thrilled that we’ve exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times before. All 3 times were awesome. We booked the two room suite this last trip and it was great. It's actually two separate 1 bedroom suites connected by its own entry/hallway. We just left both doors open while we were hanging out in the rooms and were still separated by another door from the actual hallway. South Point Casino is right across the way with plenty of activities and good gambling. This is my go to hotel when I come out to Vegas family or not.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for take the time to recommend our resort. The floor plan at The Grandview at Las Vegas that you described in your review is a unique combination of A&B suites that are purchased together by our timeshare owners. These accommodations share a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. This unique combination is very popular because it offers luxurious condominium-like rooms with maximum privacy for large parties. Sometimes these rooms can be rented separately depending on availability and price. We’re happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and we’re thrilled that we’re your first choice for a Las Vegas vacation. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We really enjoy staying here at the Grandview. The Condo like rooms are decorated nicely and have all the amenities you could ask for. The 2 bdr. unit sleeps 8. We go to Vegas every year for our family reunion and this is the 2nd time we have stayed here. They have a couple of pool areas - one special play pool for kids - and a couple other ones. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: We haven't had a bad room there - the only drawback is that it isn't very close to the strip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! There’s no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests entrust us with their vacations again and again. We’re thrilled that we could provide you with a great experience for your family reunions and we look forward to seeing you next year at The Grandview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This RCI-affiliated resort is a great place to stay for a Las Vegas holiday. The rooms are mostly 1 bedroom lockouts that sleep four. The A+B sides can be combined as a two bedroom that sleeps 8, with good privacy between the A/B units. The resort is clean, rooms are modern with full kitchens, flat screen tvs, etc. Pools are well-maintained. If you go to the timeshare presentation it is not overly taxing and (I am not an owner but do own timeshare) may be attractive. Since I am able to book the property through my existing timeshare I won't likely buy into the Grandview but I talked with people who have and are very satisfied with it.

The Southpoint Casino next door is great if you are into gambling, and offers some good restaurants as well. It is also quite "family-friendly" with an arcade and bowling alley among other activities. It is possible to have a great vacation here without ever going to "the strip" especially if your plans include driving to Hoover Dam or other area attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing! We’re always excited to receive positive reviews here on Tripadvisor because we do everything possible to insure that all of our guests enjoy their time with us at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. We’re so happy that you are enjoying the benefits of timeshare ownership and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Il.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the primrose building on the 10th. floor for 7 days. Units are well maintained, clean and have everything you need. Location is great being away from the strip enough that if you have a car you don't need to deal with the "strip" congestion" yet close enough that you're only minutes away from all the activities on the strip. We will be back again next April, can't wait !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veganator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! There’s no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests will return to share our hospitality again. We appreciate that you took the time to share with our TripAdvisor readers the things that made your vacation special. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Grandview at Las Vegas next April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#61 of 262 in Las Vegas
487 reviews
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#138 of 262 in Las Vegas
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tahiti Vacation Club
#66 of 262 in Las Vegas
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Property: The Grandview at Las Vegas
Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing