We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #48 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We really enjoy staying here at the Grandview. The Condo like rooms are decorated nicely and have all the amenities you could ask for. The 2 bdr. unit sleeps 8. We go to Vegas every year for our family reunion and this is the 2nd time we have stayed here. They have a couple of pool areas - one special play pool for kids - and a couple other ones. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: We haven't had a bad room there - the only drawback is that it isn't very close to the strip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! There’s no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests entrust us with their vacations again and again. We’re thrilled that we could provide you with a great experience for your family reunions and we look forward to seeing you next year at The Grandview.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,460 - 1,466 of 2,499 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

This RCI-affiliated resort is a great place to stay for a Las Vegas holiday. The rooms are mostly 1 bedroom lockouts that sleep four. The A+B sides can be combined as a two bedroom that sleeps 8, with good privacy between the A/B units. The resort is clean, rooms are modern with full kitchens, flat screen tvs, etc. Pools are well-maintained. If you go to the timeshare presentation it is not overly taxing and (I am not an owner but do own timeshare) may be attractive. Since I am able to book the property through my existing timeshare I won't likely buy into the Grandview but I talked with people who have and are very satisfied with it.

The Southpoint Casino next door is great if you are into gambling, and offers some good restaurants as well. It is also quite "family-friendly" with an arcade and bowling alley among other activities. It is possible to have a great vacation here without ever going to "the strip" especially if your plans include driving to Hoover Dam or other area attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing! We’re always excited to receive positive reviews here on Tripadvisor because we do everything possible to insure that all of our guests enjoy their time with us at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. We’re so happy that you are enjoying the benefits of timeshare ownership and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the primrose building on the 10th. floor for 7 days. Units are well maintained, clean and have everything you need. Location is great being away from the strip enough that if you have a car you don't need to deal with the "strip" congestion" yet close enough that you're only minutes away from all the activities on the strip. We will be back again next April, can't wait !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veganator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your 5-star review! There’s no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests will return to share our hospitality again. We appreciate that you took the time to share with our TripAdvisor readers the things that made your vacation special. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Grandview at Las Vegas next April!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We always like staying here. It is south of the main strip which is always busy. It is next to South Point Casino which is a good place to go to as well. Rooms are great and people friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruceandnida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation of The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re happy that you’ve enjoyed your visits with us and we appreciate your loyalty to our resort. We look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality with you again in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We are actually Owners at this resort and have stayed here 3 times. The facility is clean and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is very helpful when needed. It is a little way off the strip, but there is a shuttle every 30 mins which is nice. Plus South Point is right next door.

I see a lot of people complaining about the sales pitches, but you never have to say yes. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for writing because we love hearing from our family of owners! We’re truly blessed with fabulous accommodations and amenities and we’re thrilled that you chose our resort as your primary vacation destination. We appreciate your continued loyalty to The Grandview at Las Vegas and look forward to sharing our hospitality with you for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked the Grandview through RCI. When we arrived they asked us where we wanted to be situated location wise, that was really nice to have options. The room was very clean and well stocked with toilet paper, coffee etc. It's about 7 miles from the strip but we rented a car so no problem. I believe they have a shuttle service. We liked the location as it was noise free. We are going back to Vegas in April of next year and will be booking the Grandview again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! There’s no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests will return to stay with us again. We’re happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to sharing our hospitality with next April.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My friend and I had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit at the Grandview which turned out to be 2 separate units, each with a spacious living room, kitchen, bath and bedroom. There was also a separate room with a large jacuzzi. The kitchen had all the essentials plus and there was a washer/dryer in each unit complete with detergent. The complex has 4 pools and is a short walk across a quiet street to the Southpoint Casino. The casino is huge, and includes 9 restaurants, from simple to gourmet, a 16 screen cinema, a bowling alley with many lanes and an indoor equestrian arena. The Grandview provides a complimentary shuttle to a grocery store and a shuttle to the strip (10 minutes away) all day until midnight, every hour. There is ample parking for anyone with an auto. The staff is friendly and helpful. Only advise, DO NOT under any circumstance go the the timeshare presentation. It is long (2 1/2 hrs if you are lucky) and very high pressure. Other than that one negative comment, I would highly recommend this for your Vegas vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good as the buildings are all quite new, but for the most up to date features such as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We’re happy that you and your friend enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your recommendation. Our many upscale amenities and perfect location are just a few of the reasons that Vacation Village Resorts has chosen The Grandview at Las Vegas as a prime location to showcase the benefits of Vacation Ownership. Many who visit as guests leave The Grandview as owners and return again and again. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Las Vegas on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#37 of 265 in Las Vegas
5,481 reviews
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#62 of 265 in Las Vegas
510 reviews
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#136 of 265 in Las Vegas
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#32 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,263 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $125 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing