We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #49 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We came down to Vegas for the NASCAR race. Loved the fact that the two bedroom condo was actually two one bedroom units. The rooms were huge and clean. We were in one of the older buildings and they could use a little love but it wasn't anything that would ruin our trip. Loved the fact that the South Point was across the street. Easy walk for a little gambling and a bite to eat. Would recommend taking the shuttle for the Freemont Street Experience. It was a blast!

The only downside is that there is a charge for the wi-fi service, $49.95 for the week. Seems very pricey to me. I was able to find free wifi at most of the casinos on the strip though.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Robyncicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your great review on The Grandview at Las Vegas! We’re happy that you appreciated our over-sized rooms and housekeeping service. We know that travelers expect services comparable to what they find at home, but with the technology of hotspots, unlimited data plans, etc. we find many of our guests don’t place in-room WiFi service as a priority amenity. Therefore to be frugal with our timeshare owner’s association fees, we charge for the convenience of WiFi in the private rooms. Like many businesses we offer complimentary internet service in a public area for our guests. We’re pleased that we were able to provide a positive vacation experience and hope we can share our hospitality with you the next time you’re in Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,416 - 1,422 of 2,435 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Having stayed 2 nights in The Bellagio on the Strip, I was prepared for a bit of a let-down when we moved to the Grandview for the final 7 days of our holiday, but honestly, the high quality of the apartment and the extra space it afforded us, made this my favourite location of the two.

We were exchanging RCI points so extremely good value for money. Hotel was really easy to find from the airport or Strip, if you look out for the Southpoint Casino located next door. If you turn into the casino by mistake, don't worry, you can drive through the casino's car park to reach the quiet side road, just opposite entrance to the Grandview.

Check-in was efficient and welcoming, with 20 mins parking allowed right outside Reception. We were placed in Rosemary Tower, on a high floor, as I'd asked the girl at the Reception for a good view. I thought the six tower blocks which accommodate the apartments were fairly ugly from the outside (as most tower blocks are), but pool/garden areas are nice enough and well maintained. But once inside the apartment, you can forget that, as the decor is chic & modern, with better quality furnishing than I have found in other timeshare properties. Kitchen was fully equipped, but actually we only used fridge and coffee machine! The kingsize bed was as comfortable as the bed at the Bellagio.

Rosemary Tower is the furthest from the Reception building, but that wasn't an issue for us, as we hardly had any reason to return to Reception. They did fail to activate our safe on check-in, but hadn't charged us, and we felt so safe in the complex, we didn't bother in the end.

Parking was always available near to our building, although it was only mid-March, so I'm not sure how full they were.

The weather was quite unpredictable at this time of year - chilly at the beginning of the week, but by the end it was warm enough to sunbathe and swim outside. Difficult to pack the right clothes, but there's a washing machine in the apartment if you need it.

House-keeping only occurs once, mid-week, which I actually prefer as I always feel obliged to vacate an apartment when cleaners are expected... then you return to find they haven't been yet and I can't relax until they have. You can request daily house-keeping if you want.

As we'd already spent 3 days on the Strip, we felt no real need to travel back there using the Resort's shuttle bus service. We did try to go on an organised Fremont St trip, on our last evening, but even though we'd signed up at Reception, I suspect many guests at the bus stop hadn't bothered, and there was not enough space on the shuttle bus. Driver offered to come back for us, but it was too late in the evening already. That was the biggest disappointment of our holiday, but more the fault of inconsiderate guests, and the bus company not checking names off a list. Other trips included regular shuttles to the Strip and trips to local grocery stores if you need food for self catering and the nearby Outlet Mall. You don't need a car, but I'd recommend hiring one, for the added freedom. We went to the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, and NASCAR at Las Vegas Speedway, which wouldn't have been possible without a car or booking organised tours.

Southpoint Casino, right next to the Resort, had lots to keep you entertained for a week... gaming, Italian/Mexican/American/Asian/Steak restaurants, bowling, cinema, weekend shows & exhibition arena. Voucher booklet from Grandview was really useful.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors had good views, but not good if you suffer from vertigo! Newer apartments furth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moomingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your enthusiasm about The Grandview at Las Vegas! Naturally we feel we offer the best of both worlds; a relaxing vacation with all the comforts of home and fun filled days enjoying all the excitement of the area. Yet it’s always nice to hear that our guests feel the same way too.We pride ourselves on our service and amenities and we’re thrilled that we exceeded your family’s expectations. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the States.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I thought this place was very convenient and well run.

The Good: The rooms are large and fairly well appointed. The site is large and right next to the South Point Casino. Dining and shopping are within easy driving distance. The hotel has a store on site, but, of course, every item was quite expensive. Instead drive a mile or so (up Las Vegas Blvd. or west on Silverado) to one of two nearby grocery stores.

The Bad: The pillows sucked, and the TVs were made in 1997. Internet cost an extra $10/day, but at least parking was free. The view for some rooms is a neighboring wall...

I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view that doesn't stink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation. We’re glad to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and will return again as many of our travelers do. We take great pride in the services we offer our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good check in service. Great value. Convenient if renting a car to explore rest of the vegas.... Or, public transportation is not too bad if one doesn't mind the bus. Casino next door is convenient. The only complaint is that the Jacuzzi jets needs to be flushed.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrSkippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. We’re happy that you enjoyed our service but apologize for the issue you had with your Jacuzzi tub. Your comments have been passed on to the resort’s management staff to be addressed. We take a lot of pride in The Grandview at Las Vegas and are so excited when our guests are pleased with the value we offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

located close enough to the strip to be a tourist but far enough away so it feels like home. Welcoming staff always go out of their way to make sure all is as it should be. Next door to one of the biggest casinos that house anything you could possibly want. Theaters, bowling, restaurants and of course gambling. Down the street from another huge casino, the M which is also a cut above the rest! We stay here every year and are never disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariacraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you, because you have made the whole resort buzz with excitement with your TripAdvisor post! The morale boost will last and knowing you will return next year means we have been successful with providing you with great vacations. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Grandview after buying a timeshare unit for it on the internet. We love this place. It is south of the airport and the main strip by about 3 miles. There is quick access to the expressway so you can drive onto the strip in about 10 minutes. All of the casinos have free valet parking, so it is actually better to have a car than to stay on the strip and have to walk everywhere. The facility is beautiful both inside and out. Each unit is very spacious and comfortable. There is also a great casino, South Point, that is right next door with an excellent buffet that is very reasonably priced. Can't wait to come back again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emptynestcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you and we appreciate you pointing out the reasons why The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort is a great choice for lodging in Vegas. We’re very happy to know that we could provide a great vacation for you (not once, but twice!) and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We are currently staying here for our second time- we are timeshare owners and we arrived last night to a dirty room. I called the front desk to ask for clean sheets because our bed had dirt and hair on it, obliviously not changed by the maids and I was brought the wrong size sheets so then called again to be told they would deliver the correct size and that we could leave the room. Came back two hours later still no sheets! And table has finger prints all over it as well as crumbs in the couch:( we love our resort but not happy with the cleaning service at all!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyser5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience and we’re very sorry for the issues with your room. Our goal is to provide an outstanding vacation for every guest that chooses to stay with us and it seems we have fell short of that goal with your arrival. Tripadvisor won’t reveal the identity of a reviewer, so we ask that you please contact the Manager on Duty while you’re at the resort and advise them of the housekeeping and customer service issue. The Grandview at Las Vegas normally receives rave reviews on our housekeeping services and we certainly don’t expect a guest to stay in an unclean room. Thank you for reaching out to us on TripAdvisor and we hope that we will exceed your expectations during the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,347 reviews
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
494 reviews
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#136 of 263 in Las Vegas
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,197 reviews
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#100 of 263 in Las Vegas
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $141 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing