We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #49 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our third time at the Grandview. The location next to the Southpoint Casino on Las Vegas Boulevard is the best. It's close to all the action without being in the middle of it. The amenities are first class. Three swimming pools, restaurant, fitness center and a first class staff that keep the property clean and well groomed. The large suites all have a complete kitchen, living room, bedroom and a spacious bathroom with a hot tub . Our stay was very enjoyable and we certainly will return again soon.

Room Tip: If you bring friends or family you can ask for a two bedroom and get an attached suite. We like the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derdoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation, as we’re always happy to hear from our repeat guests! We appreciate you pointing out the resort’s amenities that set us apart from other lodging options in the area. We’re thankful for your loyalty to The Grandview at Las Vegas and look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,472 - 1,478 of 2,477 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

How they are trapping people is a well known thing.
But my question is why the regulatory is not doing anything against this scam.
first they give u real estate presentation. Than they give u RCI presentation. Than they fail to establish a link between them.
Than they say 50 owners for 1 apartment. but when asked ROI or when we can stay in our time share they are mum.
What I believe they are tricksters Fraud and Scam artists. wasting a lot of time of too many people.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gillany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments. The Grandview at Las Vegas is a timeshare property created by the developer Vacation Village Resorts. RCI is a timeshare exchange company that facilitates exchanges to and from timeshare resorts around the world. A timeshare owner does not need an RCI membership to own timeshare, but we do recommend their service to our owners because it offers flexibility and variation to vacation ownership. Vacation Village Resorts doesn’t own or manage RCI. We suggest you contact RCI directly for any concerns you may have regarding your membership. We understand your views regarding the hardworking people in our industry but we believe that we offer an exceptional product and our employees operated with the utmost integrity. Our company has been a member of the American Resort Development Association since it’s inception in the 1980’s and we have always welcomed the responsibility that comes with caring for more than 300,000 owners worldwide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I really liked this hotel. We came to stay here for vacation through an invitation from a friend using their time share rental. The rooms were very comfy, roomy and decorated quite nicely. We had a one bedroom suite and it accommodated my husband, 2 girls and myself with ease. My favorite features were the spacious bathroom and shower stall. Our overall absolute favorite feature was the Jacuzzi tub in our bedroom! The girls couldn't wait to take bubble baths and my husband and I couldn't wait to relax during our week long stay.
The only issue we had was the housekeeping. On the first day there I called to obtain some extra pillows and blankets (since the girls were sleeping on the fold out sofa bed in the living room) and housekeeping took over 6 hours to deliver them. And that was after we called 3 times and even had the font desk call us 3 times to ask if they had been delivered! Maintenance on the other hand was called on due to the TV remote not working and was at our door minutes later!
One pet peeve, there aren't any blackout curtains in the master bedroom, only blinds. BUT there were black out curtains in the living room. =\ I thought that was odd and inconvenient. Our room faced the east so we had to find sleep masks to keep out the sun that lit up our bedroom like it was high noon. =\

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side to avoid the sunny mornings if you are not an early riser!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you! Thank you! We appreciate that you took the time to share your review and comment about what made your time at The Grandview at Las Vegas a success. We also appreciate the feedback because it helps us know in what ways we can improve our service. We’re glad that we could provide you with a great stay and look forward to the next time that we may share our hospitality with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at this timeshare resort for 1 week at the end of February 2013. Our apartment was a large suite with all the usual amenities.

I have no complaints about this property. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen well appointed and staff was more than helpful. A nice feature was a jacuzzi bath in the room. The outdoor pool was nice and large. For us, the location, right on Las Vegas Boulevard, but about 6 miles south of the Strip was a positive feature. We had no interest in staying in the noise of the famous Hotel Strip. The Grandview has a deal with Southpoint Casino next door and upon check-in, one is given a coupon book for various extras.

I said I had no complaints, but I have two pet peeves. First, they charged $50 a week for the internet, which is outrageous. We were lucky that the check in clerk gave us a discount. Secondly, as common practice with timeshares, upon check in we were approached to have a timeshare presentation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive review on The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. We’re sure your comments will help our future guests get the most out of their own vacation. Additional amenity charges are quite common in the hotel industry and guests who choose to pay for internet service pay for the convenience of access in their private accommodations. The resort provides complimentary internet service in a common area. We’re thankful that overall you enjoyed our hospitality and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back to Las Vegas soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is the second time I stayed here with the folks. We had a one bedroom suite. We didn't mind the location, as it was right by the 15, and right next to South Point for our gambling and eating needs. While the room is cool with all the amnesties for a long stay (kitchen and washer/dryer, brought my clothes!), I wish the property would provide Wi-Fi for free in the rooms (offered for a fee), as it is offered free inside their computer room in their registration building. Anyway, it is a growing property with low vacancy it seems (few open spaces). Since this was a time share, I'm pretty sure I'll be here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your compliments and your continued patronage at The Grandview at Las Vegas. We understand your dismay concerning our amenity fee, but this charge actually helps keep the costs of our owner’s maintenance fees down. As your review previously stated, complimentary internet service is provided in a common area of the resort. We’re pleased that overall you enjoyed a great vacation with us we look forward to welcoming you back to The Grandview soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed with our children who are in their twenties and enjoyed all the space in the 2 bedroom unit. As mentioned the two bedroom units are two separate one bedroom units which share a foyer. This is not a gaming hotel which my husband prefers. You do not have to walk through endless casinos to finally get to your room. It is also easier in terms of parking. It is about 8 miles south of the strip but it is quick to get into town if you use the freeway. This is a great unit to share with another couple, or adult children.

Room Tip: If you plan on using the pool, you may want to ask for the building with the main pool. Each of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aichen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of our resort! The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort features suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. These rooms can be rented separately depending on availability and price but this unique combination is very popular with timeshare owners and guests alike because it offers luxurious accommodations with maximum privacy for large parties. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The service of the staff was great from start to finish. I had called after completing the online reservation, advising of a late night arrival and requesting the Rosemary building with a south facing view - which was accommodated. Then, we had to arrive a day later due to my work, and the resort was fine with my notification.

Although the Grandview is 5-7 miles south of the Vegas Strip, you do not have to drive in the traffic, not too far away from the Strip, and are conveniently located near the highway, Premium Outlet mall, Walmart, restaurants, etc. The South Point is right across the street, but we just didnt have time to go and try their restaurants, casion, bowling, theatre, etc.Our 2 bedroom unit is accurately described in their write up and photos. Each of the 1 bedroom units were identical, except they were decorated differently. They had a non-stick frying pan, which not all resorts provide. The hot tub was nice a warm, not too hot. But the pool was a bit on the cool side.

The only negative is that you can hear the unit upstairs whenever they would take a shower or run a bath. I would recommend the Grandview for anyone wanting a place to stay while in Vegas.

Room Tip: Phone ahead to request a specific building and/or location. I requested the Rosemary building with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iceman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that The Grandview at Las Vegas exceeded your expectations. The staff takes great pride in delivering outstanding service for our guests, and sharing this type of feedback lets them know that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,442 reviews
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#134 of 264 in Las Vegas
23 reviews
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#63 of 264 in Las Vegas
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#30 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,242 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $128 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing