We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truffle on a Pizza? I'm in Heaven.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Five50

Five50
Reserve with OpenTable
Five50 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #159 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Truffle on a Pizza? I'm in Heaven.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Setting expectations, this is not fine dining. This is a quick go in and leave Vegas restaurant. They had pizza for take away, but my friend and I ate in. After 3 days of drinking and eating at fancy dinners my friend and I wanted something greasy, yummy, fairly priced, and easy -- this place hit the spot! I'm so glad that we went. The garlic bread left a lot to be desired, but the service was good, the wine was fair value for money, and the truffle pizza was absolutely delicious and totally hit the spot. I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calitocam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    323
    101
    38
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“pizza done the wrong way”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

for a casino resort its like they could offer more pizza at a cheaper price. try javiers instead. i went thinking it was a pizza bar buffet, its just pizza , at a bar.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Replacement for What was Not Broken”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Next to the Sports Book was a casual restaurant with fair food but with a lot of TVs, good service, and an alternative to carrying food into the Sports Book.

Closed down, it reopened with pizza at $ 5.50 a slice. I once paid $7.50 for a slice of plain at a 76ers game, so the price alone is not a complaint.

Rather, it is the policy. You can eat whole pizzas at the tables. Many of which are not located for watching games. You can eat slices at the bar, but not always. After 4pm, slices are only for takeout.

To be fair, our service for salads and chicken was fine. The food was good.

The pizza by slice was a disaster. Some pies were hot out of the oven. Some were burnt right from the oven. Some cut slices were large. Some were much smaller. Our slices were of a good size, but we watched. Waiting. Burnt, slow, and cold slices were served.

The Five-50 is not an improvement over what was there. The Aria, unlike its sister Hotel, The Bellagio, does not have a good take-out option. Why not simply copy what The Bellagio does? Good sandwiches and other food made to order and ready to go.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza (dinner or by the slice)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

So our first night in Vegas on our last trip, we must not have been thinking, because we didn't get a reservation anywhere. After wandering around and being told "one to two hours" at most places on a Saturday night, we ended up finding Five50. Who doesn't love pizza, and at this point, a table was the key. I have to say, this was a fantastic "accident" as we loved the pizza. We had a margarita pizza, and there wasn't a spec left. The crust is chewy and crunchy, the toppings fresh, and overall a quality pizza for a reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scriber13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and great micro bears”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and excellent pizza with a great selection of craft beers. The create your own pizza has a great selection of toppings and all very high quality.

Helpful?
Thank kik38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five50 also viewed

 

Been to Five50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing