We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Las Vegas

“A very authentic Shanghainese restaurant”

Bund Shanghai Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #2,061 of 5,875 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We came here for lunch under the recommendation of a local friend. The menu have most of the popular dishes and the selections were good for lunch or dinner. The waitress were very friendly & helpful to explain to us all the dishes that we order. The food came out pipping hot & most of it were freshly prepared.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

It’s common to see Chinese restaurants in States, but it’s not common to have this one which keeps the same tastes as where it origins. The service is very friendly and home-like style. I’ll definitely come back again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 683gavinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

The decor is nice. The parking lot is small so fair warning.. food is very good. Service was very good. Love the pork belly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rayj276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Song Shu Gui Yu is a fish dish famous for the skill of cutting the fish to the shape of pine seeds. After quick deep fry in hot oil, the fish will be immersed in specially made sweet and sour source. The dish is very beautiful to look and delicious to taste.The flavor of crunch fish mixed with salivary source will be lingering in the mouth for a long time. But unfortunately, the dish we ordered that day was not the dish most people would recognize as Song Shu Gui Yu. It was just a simply deep fried black fish with no cutting at all, and the source was the sweet & sour source most fast foods would use. Very disappointed!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Service
Thank UrbanFoodie868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016

We arrived at opening for lunch and could sit wherever we liked. The owner pointed out some dumplings that were particularly indicative of the Shanghai style. We get spectacular dumplings back in Sydney but these were right up there. Large list of items available including the usual (non-Shanghiese) Chinese fare for those less adventurous. We also tried the thinly-sliced beef rib which was delicious.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappySundays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bund Shanghai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bund Shanghai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing