We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fabulous meal at Roy's LV” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roy's

Roy's
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 4,766 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Polynesian, Hawaiian, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Paradise
Transit: Flamingo/Paradise- in front of Terrible’s Casino
Description: Located on Flamingo Road just a mile east of the famous, bustling Las Vegas Strip, Roy's Las Vegas brings the excitement of this incredible city right to your table. Come in for inspired bites and enticing cocktails during Aloha Hour in the bar and sensational meals in the vibrant dining room that features our signature exhibition kitchen
Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another fabulous meal at Roy's LV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

After having an amazing anniversary meal here 2 years ago, my husband and I decided to have a belated anniversary meal at Roy's - and the wait was totally worth it. Service was once again outstanding and the food was delicious.
Had the tempura vegetables to start ($8) and then my husband had the lobster and filet ($40) whilst I had the filet ($35); both cooked beautifully and well presented. We also had a side of rice ($8). Absolutely delicious.
We decided to share a dessert; the pineapple upside down cake with coconut ice cream ($10) and OMG it was amazing! This often gets overlooked for the chocolate soufflé - but we totally recommend it!
Our meal was accompanied with a lager and a margarita and the bill came to approx $125 inc tax...
Every cent was totally worth it!!
Roll on the next time were in Vegas as undoubtedly we'll head to Roy's - it's a MUST!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BreconBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,355
    315
    130
    47
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exquisite, flavorful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

One of our family's best restaurant experiences. Dishes were well explained and presented, with a fusion of styles resulting in memorable tastes. I'm thoughtful about spending $60 or so per person for dinnerm but don't regret this experience. There's a good reason it tops the Trip Advisor ratings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Best prown ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We found this place on TripAdvisor. We went there with my friends and I could say absolutely amazing... I had prown which is best prown ever had in my life . service was excellent staff were soo friendly and hospitality . everyone should try this place highly recommend for everyone...

Helpful?
Thank enrique2181kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We received a warm welcome by all and our waiters were very informative about all the meals on offer. The food was really excellent and tasty and well presented. Had informed the restaurant beforehand that we we're celebrating my husbands birthday and they made an effort to make him feel important.
All in all superb! Please go. Well worth a visit

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angleseyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

From the beginning they offered up great suggestions on food and delicious wine to pair with the meal. Our waiter offered to allow us to taste wines and when those were not what we wanted he got Mike who's a resident wine expert to suggest a bottle, it was fantastic and the seafood and short ribs were phenomenal !!!!! Loved it! Definitely deserving of their number 1 position on trip advisor!!

Helpful?
Thank Annicka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing