We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off Strip is Best”
Review of Roy's - CLOSED

Roy's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Paradise
Transit: Flamingo/Paradise- in front of Terrible’s Casino
Description: Located on Flamingo Road just a mile east of the famous, bustling Las Vegas Strip, Roy's Las Vegas brings the excitement of this incredible city right to your table. Come in for inspired bites and enticing cocktails during Aloha Hour in the bar and sensational meals in the vibrant dining room that features our signature exhibition kitchen
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Off Strip is Best”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

If your in Vegas and don't want to be ripped off, try Roy's about a 10 minute taxi ride from The MGM Grand. Friendly staff, I had the nice mixed starter for two which was very good. Then the Surf and Turf which was half a Lobster and a Fillet steak both really nice. Good wine list as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank EricCosgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,367
    320
    132
    47
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So much more than I expected”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We travelled to Vegas to celebrate my husband's 50th Birthday. We have been to Vegas many times and have dined at dozens of places so we decided to try something different. Roy's was selected only because of Trip Advisor reviews - Thanks to you all!!
What a wonderful surprise. I made the reservation and specified we were celebrating my husbands birthday. From the moment we arrived, class operation.
We began with happy hour drinks at the bar - I had a Mai Tai - Excellent! Everyone else (4 of us) big thumbs on the drinks.
Upon being seated, we were presented with the menu's - they had a Birthday wish for my husband in the menu. Appetizers, great...Salads, great....Main meal....Fabulous. I had a trio fish dish and it was very tasty. My husband and sister had the surf & turf and they both said the meat was more tender than many of the steak joints we had previously dine at. A special desert for the Birthday boy - see pictures.
Our waiter was Nick and small world, he was from Fairport (we're from Rochester). He was the best - ask for him, if possible.
Yes, it is a chain but you would never know it. Sure, you could go and experience some "fine dining" as another reviewer called it but expect to pay double the price. Roy's is well worth the visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sand088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft myers
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not bad for a chain”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Cannot believe that this restaurant is the #1 choice for people dining in Las Vegas!
IT'S A CHAIN RESTAURANT!!!!!
Yes it's good BUT number 1????? Come on! You are in LAS VEGAS! Some of the best restaurants can be found here so explore and enjoy something unfamiliar and educate yourselves on " fine dining"!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FtmyersBornB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delicious & welcoming”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Based on reviews here, we chose this place for dinner while visiting Las Vegas recently. We had a car, so the distance from the strip was not a problem for us.
From the moment we entered, we were welcomed sincerely. Every single staff we encountered was exceptionally friendly. My daughter is relocating to Las Vegas, and a casual mention of this was obviously carried throughout the staff, so that when we left the restaurant after a superb meal, everyone we encountered on our way out warmly welcomed her to Las Vegas. That was extraordinary! It also tells me that this place is managed at a very high level of quality.
And the food was absolutely superb. The food was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. The menu was creative and executed without flaw.
We decided that this would be our go-to restaurant for future family visits and celebratory dinners! We are looking forward to returning.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nashvillecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Amazing”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We had the appetizer sampler for two, mahi mahi, and seared Ahi. The food here is always great. We look forward to dinner at Roy's every time we're in Vegas.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaynie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing