We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, efficient front desk, very...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Resort pool Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
88 reviews
Pool Area
Resort pool
Living room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Second Bedoom
Master Bathroom
Recreation room
Resort Lobby
Condo floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Vegas, Nevada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Traveling...
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, efficient front desk, very crowded.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We enjoyed our stay and especially for what we paid, it was a great property. Parking was a problem.

We had one night where some drunk girls were playing music and singing loudly. I called the front desk who sent security and got it stopped almost immediately.

We had VERY poor service re a package we needed to receive ASAP. It was received at. 9:30. A.m . We personally checked at the the front desk about 10:00 and were told it wasn't there. Later, when we found out who signed for it, they were able to locate it mid-afternoon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is much nicer than a Vegas hotel. Plenty of room to spread out and just a couple of blocks from the heart of the strip. This will always be my place to stay in Las Vegas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
errica_b8
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Resort Fit For Divas”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My sorority sisters and I had a fabulous stay and would definitely stay in any Wyndham in the future. Everything was clean, neat and readily available. It was very peaceful and the customer service was also superb!! The only thing we would've changed would've been the king bedroom would've had a door for the bathroom. But, that was very minor. We really enjoyed the resort's pool and hot tub. It was very relaxing!! I definitely would recommend this resort if you want an affordable, but comfortable stay, with great accommodations for everyone!! And the strip and airport isn't far at all!! But, honestly, the condo is so nice and cozy, you'd want to sit back and relax there and will forget all about the strip!! Can't wait to stay in the Wyndham again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and room
Liked least: The king bedroom's bathroom had no door
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica G
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Swell!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As my children would say, it was a swell stay. There were two adults, 6yo and two girl teenagers. The teenagers loved having their own room. We were in town for a basketball tournament so the kitchen worked out perfectly for us to have 1-2 meals a day in the room. The kids were entertained by the pool, game room and movie theatre. We were so happy about the washer & dryer too. The resort was more than we expected. We will definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyjubi...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable, family friendly.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Good for the price we paid. I got there, checked in, was asked if I wanted to attend the time share presentation, and I declined. We used the pools and checked out free DVD's in the activity center. Great for families. The thermostat wasn't working though, so it was a little warm, but we used the ceiling fans.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora K
1 review
“Affordable and family friendly.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family and I just stayed at the Wyndham Grand Desert for an extended weekend of four nights. I could not have been more pleased with our experience. We stayed in the two bedroom, two bath condo and it was roomy enough for three adults and four children ages 3-12. Check in was very smooth and fast. Staff was very friendly. There was one attempt to sign us up for the timeshare presentation which we politely declined and they never bothered us again. Our room was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. We didn't do much actual cooking but the fridge was used to store drinks and milk for the kids and we used the microwave to heat up leftovers. We had a problem with the coffee maker the first night but one call to guest services and they brought us a new one within ten minutes, and this was at 12:30 at night. The pool area was clean and the kids enjoyed swimming. I loved how quiet and peaceful the hotel was, no having to fight through a casino floor to get to your room. Parking was plentiful in the garages and elevators took you right up to your floor. The only complaint I have is I wish the shuttle service dropped off at several areas up and down the strip rather than just Harrahs. Otherwise we had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Errington, Canada
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing