We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Food and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piero Selvaggio Valentino - CLOSED

Piero Selvaggio Valentino
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I thought the menu offered very nice choices. I was torn between the chef's daily offering, a three course dinner for just over $30, or the the lamb chops that sounded delicious, also just over $30. My server recommended the lamb as a top favourite. He was right. It was outstanding. The lamb was cooked to perfection and the grilled vegetables were a lovely add.
I'd go back for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    16
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
macie017
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a dinner for 9 people here after our wedding. The decor is okay, but I went other places were it had more of a "wow" factor- Valentino's is more understated. The food was great, my guests really enjoyed it- very adventurous menu. It is expensive for what it is, but our experience was wonderful. I cannot say enough about how great our server was- VERY professional, attentive and made excellent recommendations.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank macie017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great service-not all loved their food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have been here before.We've had a private party for 30 in their back room and it was over the top superb so naturally we were very excited to return.
Everything was excellent-The service was top notch. The wine list features the finest Italian wines imaginable--Its worth the trip just to check out the wine list-It's that good!
However-All of our party of 4 did not love their food.
My veal chop was well prepared but somewhat fatty and not the best I've ever had.
And others in our party did not find their meal exquisite. It was ok but not what you expect at these prices.
We have such high expectations for this place that I had to lower my rating just a notch but I will still return.
If you're into Italian wines this must be one of the best places in the country!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank oldneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were parked by a table next to the kitchen with a curtain. A wine spritzer full of ice was $12 so not good. We looked forward to the three-meat lasagne. It was okay, my husband did not like and it could not find the meat. It is different (very flat). Not worth the money. Would not recommend as so-so food, overpriced, and lousy atmosphere for the money.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TropiCAL2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food and Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had met Chef Valentino at another event in Los Angeles and had gotten a chance to sample some of his creations. it was the best italian food I had ever tasted! While in Vegas we treated ourselves to this fine dining experience. The staff was very attentive. the atmosphere is pleasant and the food was fabulous! great wine and food pairings. Chef came out to our table several times to see how things were going. It was one of the highlights of our Vegas trip. thank you Chef Valentino! There is also a less expensive cafe type restaurant adjoining.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing