We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food ok...service was fine.”

Golden Nugget Buffet
Ranked #404 of 4,868 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet
Gladstone, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food ok...service was fine.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I will start by saying I realize everything is not always running at peak or its worst...it all depends on when you happen to be there.
The night we were there the Prime Rib was off the charts. Some of the best I ever had.
The sushi was also pretty good. Also had some decent grilled steaks. The shrimp and crablegs were not the best. Shrimp seemed to be a little over cooked and did not peel easy. Many of the crablegs were dryed out. The price was about $21 on Sunday evening.
I try to rate gluten free as well, as this is a necessity for me now. Aside from the meats listed above, there were some salads and some veggie items that would have been ok. Except for the ice cream freezer, desserts were off limits.
The overall experience was ok. Above average is Prime Rib is your favorite.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    473
    348
    149
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Good value and worth going downtown”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The buffet is standard Las Vegas. We went to the Friday night seafood buffet, which was pretty comprehensive. The food was fine, and the price was very fair. Even in Friday night there was no big wait to get in, which is very unusual for Las Vegas buffets.

Service was terrific; if they could get rid of the smoke it would be perfect. We definitely will go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExperiencedTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great omelette station with a great selection of other breakfast foods, fruit, salad and awesome deserts.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikeomearapensacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great selection at a decent price. One of the better buffets in Las Vegas. We took advantage of the buffet for one breakfast and one dinner while staying at the Golden Nugget. The wait staff are very attentive to the needs of the customers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The food was very good for the price! We stayed here (great beds) so we received 2-2 for 1 breakfast or lunch buffets. We only had breakfast. It was above average for me.They had a very nice selection of foods, eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruits, salad bar, bagels and locks, and breads. Our friends at there at the between time Breakfast and lunch (a little more $) they loved the food. Couldn't stop bragging how good the selection and items were.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Nugget Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Golden Nugget Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing