We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Irish pub”

McMullan's Irish Pub
Ranked #363 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Paradise
Description: McMullan's is a locals Irish Pub open 24 hours a day, we are proud to be Purveyors of the Perfect Pint and you'll find a meal to suit anytime of the day. Watch World Cup Soccer with us starting June 12. Pub Quiz every Tuesday at 8pm, Live Music every Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Roast Dinner with Yorkshire Pudding and all the trimmings on Sunday afternoons from 2pm.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun Irish pub”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very good Irish food and fun atmosphere. Bring a flashlight to read the menu. It is very dark inside.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    77
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“We make it a point to go there”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I don't really understand the questions about service. We make it a point to go to McMullan's every time we stay at the Orleans-and that is about five years in a row. This last time we arrived at 9:45 P.M. "Enjoy a beverage and then put your order in at 10PM when Happy Hour starts", the server said. We dined on Irish sausage in puff pastry, soup, and salad for about 12 bucks for 2 of us. Nice presentation, friendly, efficient staff. The place was very busy but we got very attentive service. We will be back next year.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larkinjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
742 reviews
403 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,324 helpful votes
“Enjoyable St. Patty's Day Celebration...”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

First time here...on St. Patty's Day. Charging $20.00 pp after 2pm to pay for the bands(?). When we got there, not too many tables to sit at as all were taken. We managed to snag a table for 2 so we could eat.

Service was good even though it was busy. Both of us got the corned beef meal. It arrived hot, on paper plates with plastic utencils...even though I would think that during normal opeation it would not be served on paper/w/this.

The food was actually tasty. It could have been certainly drained better(cabbage) as the entire paper plate was water logged. The food was hot. We did enjoy it and the waitress did check back several times. We paid the bill and then had another beer to walk around the place. They had bands playing...it was pretty good. All seemed to be enjoying themselves.

Restrooms clean and a fair amount of parking. It is right next to The Orleans Hotel & Casino. ..one can walk.

We enjoyed it but will try another Irish establishment next year.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiKaiGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, UT
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was the perfect spot after the game at the Orleans. It is convenient - right across the street, great food, and served our large group which also included kids. The service was great, and the menu was varied enough that everyone got just what they were looking for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhristou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luck o the Irish is slipping”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

1st Fridays we go to McMullins for Oysters. Yesterday, as usual we met another couple for Happy Hour. The server "Jennifer" sucked. Bad attitude. We asked for separate checks, ordered and was over charged for items. She never cleared our table. Only when we got up to get rid of the plates that had been sitting for 30 minutes did the bus person take them away. When we got the bill. It was one check not split as requested when we sat down. The server denied we had asked. More attitude.
What troubles me as much, Some in the group still wanted to give her a 18% tip. Why? For crap service? We support the establishment by spending our hard earned money. This server should be fired not getting a $20.00 tip for attitude and crappy service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank earle1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McMullan's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to McMullan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing