We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giant portions. Good for a quick snack”

America at New York New York
Ranked #240 of 4,850 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Description: Road trip! Cross our beloved country in one delicious excursion at America, our 24-hour restaurant. Feast your eyes on our larger-than-life, 90 x 20 foot map of the U.S. - complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain; and chart your culinary journey with food, wine and beer from coast to coast.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Giant portions. Good for a quick snack”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I only ever eat in here whilst sat at the bar, but the service was friendly and the food portions were giant. Definitely incredibly value for money if not the best restaurant I eat in the time I was at the New York New York.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRoller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    548
    273
    82
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

ordered simole dinners and they came have cooked, staff ignored everyone and the waitors where terrible. only nice nice person was the host who seated us.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A very nice place for Breakfast and all day.
but I would prefer to go somwhere else for dinner.

Very rich breakfast menü.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hasselmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“How long does it take to cook a well done burger?”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We tried to eat there and ordered fish and chips and an American burger well done. After 25 minutes and noticing that other people around us had been served (and some had been served a second course) when the waiter asked my husband if he would like another beer we said no but food would be good. His reply was that it took longer to cook a well done burger! He then brought us four bread rolls. After another 10 minutes we again asked him where our food was as we noticed that a party of 6 who came well after us were being served their meals. We called the waiter over and cancelled our food order. We have been travelling around America for four weeks now and this is the worst service we have encountered on our travels!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast. Good value!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The all-you-can-eat pancakes got my boyfriend's attention, and we decided to give it a try. The restaurant is located within NYNY close to the registration. Donuts were sold at the front of the restaurant. The restaurant got plenty of seating and the atmosphere was relaxing. Our waiter was very friendly and funny. They got a pretty good manu selection. My BF got the pancakes and a side order of bacon, and I got the bagel mania. The portion of our food was pretty good (no cutting corners, but good value). I really enjoyed my bagel (bacon, egg, cheese)! The pancakes were big and fluffy, and my BF was full after his first plate. Overall, we really enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mouni99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed America at New York New York also viewed

 

Been to America at New York New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing