We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always consistant”

America at New York New York
Ranked #238 of 4,874 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Description: Road trip! Cross our beloved country in one delicious excursion at America, our 24-hour restaurant. Feast your eyes on our larger-than-life, 90 x 20 foot map of the U.S. - complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain; and chart your culinary journey with food, wine and beer from coast to coast.
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“always consistant”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

excellent food...yummy fries and good alcoholic drink....clean and friendly and reasonably priced for Vegas....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mountainswans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    555
    275
    82
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good economical meal.”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We ate dinner (and later breakfast) here soon after checking into the hotel following a long day of travel. We enjoyed the food in this low key restaurant. Half of our party ordered the steak and crab leg special which they enjoyed. Others ordered a variety of dishes, including a breakfast entree, all of which were satisfactory. Prices were economical for the area. Service was good. The only sour note was a scrambled egg entree for breakfast. The eggs were very overcooked. All other orders were delicious. We enjoyed the food here and felt the value was good. This is not somewhere we would have gone for a special occasion but worked out well for us for the two times we ate there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The breakfast was fantastic!! Great service, we really loved this place!
I got the steak benedict... it was tender and so so tasty! He got the chicken fried steak and also loved it. Wonderful, attentive waiter too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank underneathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Pretty mediocre”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

As we were staying at New York-New York, we thought, to make the first night easy while we got our bearings, we would eat in. I had shrimp with angel hair pasta and my wife had Fettuccini Alfredo with chicken. To be fair, the shrimp was nice but the sauce in the pasta was too thin for my liking. My wife’s chicken was a bit bland; she felt that some parmesan might have improved it, but none was offered. For a one course meal and 2 glasses of red wine it was about $50. I wouldn’t have minded paying this if it had been good but it was, as captioned, pretty mediocre.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TauntonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glad the most convienient restaurant was so good!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent service, good food, quick, and available whenever the urge strikes. The only minor quibble was that had I known it was 6am, I might have ordered breakfast instead of a roast beef dinner, but that's hardly their fault! Recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ouch8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed America at New York New York also viewed

 

Been to America at New York New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing