We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value price, value food, value service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of America at New York New York

America at New York New York
Ranked #250 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Description: Road trip! Cross our beloved country in one delicious excursion at America, our 24-hour restaurant. Feast your eyes on our larger-than-life, 90 x 20 foot map of the U.S. - complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain; and chart your culinary journey with food, wine and beer from coast to coast.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Value price, value food, value service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed in the New York, New York hotel for a couple of nights and ate in America twice; once for dinner and once for breakfast. The food, service and price were "Average". Nothing to complain about, nothing to write home about. For the price, as you would expect. Not sure that I would "recommend" America as a dining experience, but also wouldn't discourage anyone from going.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GusTheRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    531
    268
    79
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food. great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you are looking for fluff overpriced food and a stuff yplace do not come here. If you want a laid back place with lots of variety and good food look no further. my husband and i really enjoyed the food and the staff was very friendly. we just wanted a decent meal in a casual setting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Not an amazing restaurant, but one of the few places we found in Vegas that wasn't over priced. Most of the meals are $10-$15 for decent food. There are a lot of restaurants near by that are 2x the price for the same quality.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harriswes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Service a bit slow, but reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We only ate breakfast on two mornings, but they make good omelets. We really enjoyed the hanging three dimensional iron sculpture of the states depicting images of what each state is known for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RDD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“steak & eggs and bloody marys for breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Friendly waiters and waitresses, good food, much less expensive than we expected a hotel restaurant to cost. Usually 'do' Denny's but had to return here instead.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed America at New York New York also viewed

 

Been to America at New York New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing