We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bloomin Onion and Cold Beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #160 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Bloomin Onion and Cold Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Bloomin Onion and Cold Beer. What more can you ask for? We had the steak and a great salad! A bit of a wait for a table as it was dinner time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RxDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    603
    207
    79
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Happy Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Outback at 3785 Las Vegas Blvd., near the MGM Grand Hotel was a perfect steak (9 oz. filet). Disappointed there is no sweet potato at this property, but the sweet potato fries were great! Kudos to manager Sadie Nolan for helping make this, as expected, a wonderful dining experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rossco814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The Hyundai of Steakhouses!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nothing special here folks. Maybe one-step above The Sizzler, but the Outback offers average steaks that are generally over-seasoned and over-cooked. Just stick to ordering an Awesome-Blossum and a burger.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kono777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outback on the Strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hopefully you do not allow the entry via the casino deter you. Upon reaching the actual restaurant level the atmosphere is that of a typical Outback property. The menu at various locations tend to differ slightly, but still plenty offerings to enjoy.
This location opens at 11 am unlike most other locations, but then again it is Vegas.
I was not overly hungry since a buffet breakfast therefore ordered a seafood combo appetizer as my main course which I enjoyed.
The bread was quite hard, but we made due and added it to our soup.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, but Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We love Outback, so this was a no-brainer. It was close to our hotel as my husband was having trouble with his knees. We asked for a seat by the windows but were disappointed when the hostess told us The Mirage Volcano was out of order. The waiter (from Texas) was friendly, but not overbearing. Food was good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing