We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sergio's Italian Gardens Restaurant

Sergio's Italian Gardens Restaurant
Ranked #114 of 4,767 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Paradise
Description: From her beginning In Rome, Italy, Rosele Napoli had a dream to create an Italian Restaurant where the people could taste not only the upgraded quality of food, but true authentic Italian cuisines she had grown up with in Italy. Rosle wanted people to dine In a fascinating atmosphere of the old world created with the finest architectural designs and complimented by the romantic music played on a classic piano. Sergio's opened in Las Vegas in 1993 with Chef Sante. Chef Sante was the head of Culinary Teachings in Southern Italy and remains the head chef at Sergio's.
Northridge Ca
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We ate here Jan 3 and really enjoyed our meal. We had linguini with clams and the chicken machiagano (something like that), Nice portions, attentive staff. Bread is to die for. Used the restaurant.com certificate for $25 discount.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilPorterRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    44
    11
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

You will love your experience at this quaint eatery on Tropicana Ave. A typical Italian restaurant, however, the food and ambiance excels. They have an "old school" piano player that will be more than happy to play some Frankie songs, and has a great personailty that will allow you to enjoy music while you dine.
Well worth the 10 minute drive off of the strip!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TwoSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“I finally have a favorite local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was invited to a birthday party that was held at this restaurant and glad that I attended. We ordered family style so I had a chance to sample a lot of amazing dishes. The calamari was golden crisp and amazingly good. This place is authentic in every way looks and flavor. I'm going to make Sergio's my new regular place to dine on the weekends. The only thing is I wish it was a little closer to my home but then I would probably gain too much weight lol.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Terrific Traditional Italian Fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Friendly, efficient service. Everything is made in house, including the bread. Simple, fresh ... reminds me of Italy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank digitaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The service was attentive but not quick, however our water glasses were always full and the drinks were very strong. The food was good; not the best ever but I think good enough for me to come back some day if I were ever in the area. I though the gnocci was tasty, and the caprese as well. The only problem I have with this place was that the quantity of food was just too much; we brought about half of every dish back to our room.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank internetreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sergio's Italian Gardens Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sergio's Italian Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing