We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service are great and you can't beat the price.”
Review of Redwood Steakhouse

Redwood Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Redwood Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #602 of 4,869 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Main Street
Description: The Redwood Steakhouse is a fine dining experience not to be missed. Enjoy our Social Hour with drink and food specials 4:00pm - 6:00pm daily. Our menu offers a wide range of steaks, fresh seafood, and chops. The amazing side dishes are large enough to share and you'll want to sample each one! With delicious dishes, tempting desserts, and a warm atmosphere, be sure to make your reservations for tonight at the Redwood Steakhouse.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Food and service are great and you can't beat the price.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have been here many times, because we always get a great meal and the service is always great and the wait staff is very friendly. One of the best values we have found in Las Vegas. We will continue to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scooterbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    45
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Find”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were tired of the super-expensive, celebrity chef, steakhouses found on the strip. We love gambling downtown, so we looked for a place near Freemont. We were pleased to find this hidden gem! We were a party of eight, that showed up with no reservations on a Sunday night. The staff was pleasant and seated us, as soon as they were able to put two tables together. The steaks (NY strip, Porterhouse, Filet) were all cooked to perfection. The chicken was tender and could be cut with a fork. The white cream mushroom sauce was terrific, and the plate came with enough sides to share with the table. The service was quick and hospitable. On top of all that, the price was affordable considering the meal. We will definitely put this on our list of restaurants for our next trip to Vegas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JV14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Classy Restaurant with Great Steaks”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Pleasant ambience, great service and great food and a pleasant change from the run-of-the mill casino buffets and snack bars. Not cheap but well worth the price for a very pleasant meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Our Favourite”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Always visit the Redwood when in Vegas. The restaurant is in the California Hotel, one block off Freemont St. Huge portions and very fair prices. Don't forget about the steak special. No fancy named expensive dishes here. Steak, primerib and Seafood. Soup or Salad and potatoes and veggies included. Go for the garlic mashed potatoes. The decor is old style dark wood. It is not trendy but just serves excellent food and fair prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Our Las Vegas favorite”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We try and visit every time we're in LV and it never disappoints. The "steak special" is great with fabulous bread, great salad, large (18 oz) beautifully prepared Porterhouse steak and the simple, yet soooo good apple dumpling with ice cream.

I can long for the days when this "special" was $10.00 (and included shrimp in the salad and I think soup too), but this dinner at $24.00 is still a great bargain. The only negative is that we have the steak special as a tradition and miss out on some of the other great things - onion soup, prime rib, etc. We always think next time we'll go ala carte, but haven't yet.

The service is friendly, welcoming and professional - a great combination.

It's not a Morton's or a Palm or even Ruth's Chris, (and not their pricing) but we LOVE this place.

Note that they are only open on certain evenings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GymHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redwood Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Redwood Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing