We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place great value and the best Pizza in town. Trop and Hualipai”
Review of Sunset Pizzeria

Sunset Pizzeria
Ranked #2,774 of 4,825 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Neighborhood: Paradise
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Paradise
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Great place great value and the best Pizza in town. Trop and Hualipai”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Sunset Pizzeria Tropicana St., near Hualipai St. Great food Made me feel like I was back east with the awesome Pizza . Great staff and service . Great value. Big hit with my Clients . Thanks for helping me close my deal with them.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Fantastic Pizza!!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I went to Sunset Pizzeria on Tropicana, last night with our kids. . We had the Large pizza and chicken fingers. The food was Great! My kids loved there chicken fingers and the pizza was a New York style pizza. It was the closest New York style pizza we've had since we moved from New York. I recommend this place to anyone who wants great food at a decent price.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“delicious "New York" style pizza”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We visited the store on W Tropicana over the weekend and had an amazing dinner! The pizza was the perfect amount of cheese and sauce and the topping were out of this world...we had the "sunset" Atmosphere was great not like a lot of these whole in the wall places. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erika t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
748 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Sunset Pizzeria on Tropicana in Las Vegas -- the pizza was not good”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Sunset Pizzeria must have opened this restaurant on Tropicana St., near Hualipai St., in Las Vegas recently, so we decided to give them some business and try it out. We ordered a pizza which costs over $12, and only had pepperoni on it, and we could not find any tomato
sauce, only a little cheese on top of the VERY thin crust. Crust like thin cardboard.
No, would not go back. I hope they improve their pizza making.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunset Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing