We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the MGM”

Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #121 of 4,850 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Staying at the MGM”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had to try out the fine dining at the hotel...it was good. Had the recommended sea bass. Over lunch. So stayed off the wine. It was really good. Service prompt. And it was after all the MGM Grand.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viresh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,072
    718
    210
    71
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, ill
Level Contributor
208 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Enjoyable atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

After a 5 day visit to Las Vegas I voted this my favorite dining experience. I had the lasagna and a beautiful salad. While that seems like a pretty generic meal it was really tasty. My friend had the gnocchi and it was out of this world. While I loved my meal I coveted her food, wishing I'd ordered that. The server gave us lots of attention and good advice, about splitting, a sample of a wine we were considering and even helping us book dinner for the next night. Unfortunately we had to cancel because of time constraints. If I go back I'd eat there again.
Like all the nice Vegas restaurants the prices aren't cheap but splitting helped.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen10151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FRESH, FRESH SALAD”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

By far, this was the best lunch I had while in Vegas. Prices were reasonable, food wash delicious. To accompany my wonderfully fresh salad, I had a flatbread margherita pizza. The service was good. We sat at the tables in the courtyard and "people-watched" while eating. Most definitely a great memory.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phallolane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Enjoyed lunch and dinner”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I enjoyed lunch so much I came back for dinner a couple of days later. The pizzas were delicious both times. Service was very good. Lunch was quiet and the restaurant was not crowded. Dinner had a short wait. The noise level was very high and it was difficult to hold a conversation. I measured the sound level and it topped out in the upper 90's db. Same level as a subway train.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EL_BOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I dream of Gnocchi”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We skipped the buffet lines and the long wait at the always good Studio Cafe for a rare trip to Wolfgang Puck's. Seated quickly by a refreshingly eager server, the challenge was choosing which of the deliciously described tasty morsels would become our dinner.
I chose the Gnocchi in a tomato sauce and it was textbook PERFECT. Light, fluffy, plump and airy without sacrificing any flavour.
Also good: beef skewers, mushroom pizza

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thriftycanuck49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wolfgang Puck Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing