We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch/Dinner Buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gandhi India's Cuisine

Gandhi India's Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Gandhi India's Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #989 of 4,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Flamingo/Paradise
Transit: Bus Stop @ Flamingo/Paradise
Description: GANDHI CUISINETHE PREMIER LAS VEGAS INDIAN RESTAURANTAs the premier Las Vegas Indian restaurant, Gandhi stands alone in its attention to the delights of the senses. The rich aromas swirl through a space lavishly assembled and painstakingly perfected from the riches of the mother country. The taste of bawdy spices and complex flavors beckons the tongues of all people, from the most discriminating palate to the uninitiated and inexperienced with regards to the sheer pleasures of traditional Indian food. The rich culture of India has found a home in the heart of Las Vegas, and the concept of a Las Vegas Indian restaurant will never be the same. We are proud to serve Las Vegas Locals & Tourists as their only destination for Authentic & Traditional Indian food since 1993.
York,SC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Lunch/Dinner Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very good food, good staff and excellent choices. Come with an appetite, and you'll go away satisfied. Very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    56
    23
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St George
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very good quality food, we were glad they were open mid afternoon. Tikka Masala was one of the best I've had anywhere, just loaded with flavor. Good sized servings too. You shouldn't be able to go wrong here. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StGeorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“For Food Lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

we had lunch & dinner both at this restaurant. the lunch buffet is simply awesome. the spread is truly awesomely delicious...AWESOME INDIAN FOOD in LAS VEGAS. the dinner was ala carte which again was quite awesome. Overall a must go if you are craving for good food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sakshimalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food is still fantastic. Service is still spotty.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I travel annually to Vegas for a business trip & have visited Gandhi's each year for their fabulous food. The spices are delicious, the menu is rich & varied, the portions are generous, & the prices are quite reasonable. I especially enjoy having a mango lassi (mango yogurt beverage) before dinner & one of their combo meals that includes dessert. I am particularly fond of saag & palak paneer, so I choose combos that include them. Servers have been willing to do some substitutions for me at no extra charge.

In the past few years, there have been some problems with very slow service, but because the food is so good, I decided to go anyway this year & just expect to spend a long time at dinner. I actually received fabulous service that night. The servers were quick & attentive. The owner himself came out to inquire about the quality of my meal & gave me an extra serving of kheer (rice pudding) in my take home container.

I returned a few days later with a friend to have another meal because the first experience had been so positive. Service for the second meal was unfortunately more back to business as usual. The food, as always, was fabulous, but it took a long time for a server to arrive to take our order & equally long to receive it. It also took a while to get our check at the end. There was minimal attention from the server in between.

Because the food is so good, I probably will return again next year, despite the issues with service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moenkopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Indian Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Now that Gaylord's is no more, this is where I have business dinners when Indian food is requested. The food is good, and prices are reasonable (more like "off-strip" prices).
They also have a very good lunch buffet for a reasonable price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeangot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gandhi India's Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Gandhi India's Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing