We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, very expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nobhill at MGM Grand - CLOSED

Nobhill at MGM Grand
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
262 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very good, very expensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I've dined here twice (though not recently) and both times, the food was outstanding, but it's also VERY expensive. Presentation is very unique and tastes are incredible. Last time, there was a tasting menu and we went through that, spent around $300 for 2 of us, but worth it for a special occasion.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    58
    27
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
320 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great prices for Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food is very good, and you can't beat the prices for a nice sit down restaurant on the Strip in Vegas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The food here was fantastic and the waiter who served us went above and beyond. Would definitely recommend a visit here if it's still open.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pips_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“CRUSH is now open at the NH location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Crush was nice with friendly staff, but needs more time to get it's act together. If interested they do have specialty menus for those that are restricted.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cerph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants, BUT...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This place has been closed for a long time! I'm a little confused at all the recent reviews since it's not even there. I'm curious where these people are eating and I would like to know the secret, becasue I am craving the lobster pot pie. It was ridiculously expensive at something like 80 bucks, but once you have it you'll be dreaming about it for the rest of your life ; )

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chavalaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing