We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Allergies - AVOID Nobhill”
Review of Nobhill at MGM Grand - CLOSED

Nobhill at MGM Grand
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Food Allergies - AVOID Nobhill”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have a gluten and dairy allergy. I was told that they could adjust anything on the menu to accomodate my eating restrictions. Shouldn't be too hard - I ordered salmon and broccoli. Unfortuantely, the chef doesn't consider butter to be part of the dairy group, which I didn't realize until after I had taken a bite. I ended up leaving the restaurant still a little hungry after paying the $660 bill for myself and 5 business associates. There are much better choices in Las Vegas. Steer clear of this one.

A tip for the manager - if you approach a customer with food in their mouth and ask them how things are, in the future you should probably wait for them to swallow before assuming silence is golden, thanking them and walking away.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJT12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    58
    27
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

First of all I love Michael Mina's restaurants. This was more laid back and casual but still wonderful. The late night happy hour food prices are unbelievable. So worth it for a night out or a late night bite!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cate g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“On our wedding anniversary”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Found this place by accident after walking through the MGM which is a walkway from NY NY. Service is exceptional and the food not far behind we were also offered the book which I have cooked many of the recipes. The 5 different mash potatoes were very memorable as was the bread we were well looked after and had a great time fotoes on facebook but will put them on the review soon.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WilliamandCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Happy Hour - Yes please”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Nobhill is a great restaurant with an amazing ambience. We sat at the bar and had drinks and appetizers. It was happy hour and the appetizers did not disappoint. Our bartender was attentive and made delicious signature drinks. I will be back for dinner as I saw a lobster pot pie that looked and smelled amazing be served at a table near the bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Llmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Caldwell, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Check Your Bill”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great food and nice ambience. Everything top notch, till reviewing bill which had several "mistakes"... Don't let good times and over indulgence cost you... With larger group and living the dream in Vegas, it's easy to have happen...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TBC1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing