We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of the strip sit outside very entertaining”

Cabo Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #1,543 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great views of the strip sit outside very entertaining”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The drinks are standard $12 margaritas not that great, $8 beers but the patio is great for people watching food alright.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ratarojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I went on two different occasions while I was staying at Palace Station. Both times the food was excellent and so was the service. Nice atmosphere, as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jessicatraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Cabo at Boulder and Santa Fe Stations”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Cabo is at at least two other Station Casinos besides Palace Station, Boulder Station and Santa Fe Station. We've eaten at both of these and plan to continue doing so. My main reason for eating there is the appetizer cheese stuffed shrimp deep fried in bacon which I love. The others also have enjoyed their meals and margaritas. It's nice eating bowl after bowl of warm tortilla chips with a variety of good dips while you're waiting for your meal. The Boulder Station restaurant leads in this regard as they have numerous dips which you can serve yourself. At the Santa Fe station, the waiter brought just three different dips, all of which were good. The food at the Santa Fe Station however was somewhat better. But I always am more than happy with either restaurant's stuffed shrimp, and accompanied by the tortilla chips it makes a very pleasant excellent meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcopolko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“One time”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very good happy hour deals, but then again most of the hotels have that. The food was mediocre, but the service was very very good. it made up for the average food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DennisR35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wouldn't eat there again”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I sort of figured it wouldn't be that great, given my other experience with Palace Station, but it was the last night of our trip, and pretty late, and we didn't feel like finding a "hoppin" place for dinner on the strip.

The food was very bland. I ordered "spicy shrimp tacos" and they barely had any taste. The "zesty cilantro lime sauce" was basically plain mayonnaise. The shrimp had no spice at all, I'm not even sure if it was salted. I ended up pouring the salsa they give you with chips all over it for some flavor.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank stacie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cabo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing