We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't eat there again”

Cabo Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #1,524 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wouldn't eat there again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I sort of figured it wouldn't be that great, given my other experience with Palace Station, but it was the last night of our trip, and pretty late, and we didn't feel like finding a "hoppin" place for dinner on the strip.

The food was very bland. I ordered "spicy shrimp tacos" and they barely had any taste. The "zesty cilantro lime sauce" was basically plain mayonnaise. The shrimp had no spice at all, I'm not even sure if it was salted. I ended up pouring the salsa they give you with chips all over it for some flavor.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank stacie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brier, Washington
Level Contributor
188 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Cabo at Red Rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This Mexican restaurant has the usual fare. I had the charbroiled fish tacos, wife the fish chimi. Good food and good value. The Margarita was well prepared.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
351 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

This was a great Value for what we got, we had the fajatis and had more that we could eat, great service also.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food will watching the action on the strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

The food and service is very good and well priced but of course the drinks are overpriced as they are in most restaurants in Vegas

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank holtrip255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overall Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

The food was really good. It came out hot and was wonderful! Being from Phoenix, we are spoiled with great mexican food, but this lived up to our expecations. My only issue is that the restaurant closed at 10pm on a Saturday in a casino!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrMcAlister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cabo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing