We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service!”

Fiamma Trattoria And Bar At MGM Grand
Reserve with OpenTable
Fiamma Trattoria And Bar At MGM Grand is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #168 of 4,794 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is billed as an Italian place, but it's old world and if you are looking for easy pasta - go somewhere else. This place has gnocchi, agnolotti, and complicated truffle drenched goodness. We had an amazing server who was also a wine Sommelier and suggested amazing wines for the appetizer, dinner, and dessert! Yup, three different wines for one meal. We had a sparkling white with the appetizer, an Italian Red to go with dinner and another sparkling to go with part of the dessert. Amazing! And we loved the red with dinner so much we ordered an additional bottle! MMM Delicious!
Let your credit card balance fly out of the window and just sit back and enjoy the service!
It’s worth it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GWMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    250
    147
    62
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My FAVORITE restaurant in MGM Grand hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellend food and service. Went here twice and was impressed both times. Great ambiance as well! We sat in the bar area near the fire place

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick bite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not great, but good. Service was good. Ate here before show. Wanted to eat at the Pearl, but it was not open. Fiamma was the next best thing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maryann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were attending a conference and made reservations for 5.30pm. We arrived early and waited in the bar for a table. At the bar we asked if it was easier to pay now for our drinks or transfer to our dinner bills. The bartender said it was not problem, whatever we prefer! (I guess that was not the case) We were sat at 5.30 and received the conference menu for our group of 9. We were told that if we wanted seperate bills we needed to tell them at the start of dinner as it would take 45 mins at the end of the meal. Really? 45 minutes? What kind of stone age POS do you have? So we split into 4 groups of 2 (one person was not eating) to make the bills easy. Took a while for our food order to be taken. All we ordered was main courses. We were not given the regular menu to see if we wanted to order appetizers. I had to ask THREE times for our wine to be topped up, it was a bottle of white and the ice bucket was not within reach. Our meals were very good - nothing to complain about there. It was now 6.30 and we needed our bills to get to our conference meeting at 7pm. We waited. And waited. It was only 4 bills! Geez. Then they had to transfer the bar drinks, ok - who had what. Why didn't they do that at the start of the meal? It was now 7pm and we were late for our conference. The manager guy came over and explained to us that for tables of 12 it took longer to make up the bills.......table of 12? Are you kidding me? You don't even know what is going on in your restaurant?? We were only 8 ppl with FOUR bills. Once we got the bills it was about 7.00pm and 2 of the four were WRONG! Over 30 mins waiting for wrong bills? Then we waited again for it to be fixed. Needless to say we didn't wait any longer. We left cash and ran to our meeting. Sad that in a hotel that can host a conference for 14,000 people - one of their restaurants can't even spilt 4 bills!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice food and service but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Located in a main thoroughfare of the MGM Grand creates a very noisy experience when sat at the front of the restaurant this coupled with the fairly loud music (couldn't tell if this was within or outside the restaurant) doesn't make for a calm dining experience. Reception/hostess staff were far too busy debating something between themselves rather than engaging with people waiting they also lacked a smile.

After all of the above the choice and quality of food is excellent, tasty and well presented. Service was well paced and the server was pleasant and efficient. Wine list was good with a wide choice of well priced through to high end wines available.

Overall a reasonable choice, I would certainly recommend for a pre KA show dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiamma Trattoria And Bar At MGM Grand also viewed

 

Been to Fiamma Trattoria And Bar At MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing