We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Larson Dinner ”

Gallagher's Steakhouse
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 1/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #261 of 5,533 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Description: Enjoy the finest dry-aged beef and fresh seafood at Gallagher's Steakhouse, a New York City original since 1927.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

The food and service were excellent, we (party of 4) didn't have a reservation but got right in, its a Steakhouse so beef is the specialty of the house! Figure $100 a person, this is Vegas!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank rrosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 796 of 2,271 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Spent dinner here with our friends and celebrated 34th anniversary . The setting and service was awesome! The ribeye I ordered was tender and delicious and the mash potatoes were excellent ! Our waiter John has been there 20 years and made us feel like family. He and the food made our night memorable. Great night! Thanks John and Gallagher's !

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank 15bobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Service was fair. Not outstanding. Our table of 12 was seated very close to a table of 6 very loud men on a golf trip. Then two more stagger in and pull up chairs. Our server should have immediately moved them to a larger table. We had to move our chairs to let them near their table. The noise level was terrible.

We ordered prime rib, garlic mashed potatoes, green beans and wedge salads. Everything was ordinary. Have had far better food and a lower cost. The potatoes were like runny glue. Beans were salty, salads I could have made at home. Prime rib was tough and bland.

To top it all off we all were there to celebrate a birthday. The guest of honor was given a birthday scoop of ice cream, I think. I couldn't hear. But the waitress never offered us a dessert menu, coffee or cocktails. A complete waste of money.

Far better restaurants in Vegas.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SamsMom00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

The hostess was a bit pointless and had us standing outside waiting for 15 minutes even though we had a reservation. Our waitress was very friendly and efficient but had no idea about steak at all. The food was below average at best and felt pretty ripped off at the cost of it all. Overall I would not recommend- much better steak houses in Vegas.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lucySD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

This is one of the best places to eat a great 18oz bone in Cowboy Steak in Vegas. Their way of aging the beef is unreal and the taste and tenderness of your streak is unbelievable. Get the mash potato and the beans with is and you in heaven. Great food Great service Great dinner!!!!!!!!!!
.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank PGPalau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Gallagher's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.