We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal.....Great service ”

Gallagher's Steakhouse
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 1/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #261 of 5,533 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Description: Enjoy the finest dry-aged beef and fresh seafood at Gallagher's Steakhouse, a New York City original since 1927.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Ended up going in at the last minute before a Chris Angel show. Didn't have a reservation but was sat on arrival. Two waiters assigned to the table gave impeccable service, not missing s beat and with great personalities. The food tastes as good as the NYC location which is to say, exactly what you expect from s good NY steak house. Family had the filet mignon and rib eye steaks, creamed spinach, sautéed mushrooms and baked potatoes. All cooked and tasting to perfection. Shrimp cocktails as apps were fantastic. Great meal before a great show.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Joe2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

806 - 810 of 2,271 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2016

Great food. Great. I had steak and crab legs and quality was high, and serving very large. Waiter was very good. Quality very high and casual if you don't want to dress up.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

My brother works at a steak house and Gallagher's is by far better than the place where he works. The service was excellent and the steak was made to perfection. I would rate it higher if it at least came with some sides. You have to buy family-style ala carte for your sides. Highly recommend the the Cowboy Prime Rib medium!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jonjoncapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

This is the first time I had a dry aged steak. Truly a wonderful experience! The restaurant is easy to find in the New York and the wait staff made the experience wonderful. The steak melted in my mouth and was much larger than I expected, but I ate it anyway. :)
This is an upscale restaurant, so prices are higher than normal, but not out of this world considering Las Vegas prices. A must try!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank GonePlaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Went here for dinner and ordered steak obviously. The service was great and very slick. The food was even better. I would highly recommend for the steak lovers.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Ferryfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Gallagher's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.