We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food excellent, but service didn't match the quality of the food”
Review of Postrio Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Postrio Bar and Grill
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Mountain
Transit: Taxi pickup and drop-off and city area transit bus stop. Easy access from the Las Vegas Monorail.
Description: Wolfgang Puck's Postrio Bar & Grill introduces an exciting new concept and menu plus a stunning new look! Located at The Venetians Grand Canal Shoppes in St. Marks Square, Postrio presents a contemporary version of the classic "bar and grill" in a spectacular, new setting. The restaurant offers casual as well as sophisticated fine dining that can be enjoyed either as a relaxed, leisurely dining experience or as a comfortable, quick-bite. The new menu accentuates Pucks trademark standards for creating incomparable tastes and features soups, salads and small bites, wood-oven baked pizzas, handmade pastas, enticing entrees and meats and fish from the mesquite grill.
Haxey
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Food excellent, but service didn't match the quality of the food”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Started with half a dozen oysters that were quite small and tasted ok but hardly the best I've had. Our main courses were excellent; my wife had Scottish Salmon and I had the Alaskan Halibut. My wife was delighted with her salmon but my halibut was over cooked. The presentation of our food was excellent and the accompaniments were well chosen to enhance flavour.

For dessert, we shared a chocolate soufflé that was over cooked.

This was my first visit to Postrio. I would be prepared to try again to see if standards can be maintained and hopefully the service could come with a smile and make us feel like we're valued.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Optime_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    205
    59
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great location and atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was nice to be “back” in St Mark’s square without having to fly to Venice. This area of the Palazzo is simply beautiful and we know Wolfgang Puck restaurants have some great pizza!

What I liked:
-Simply beautiful location
-We shared our two large pizzas – mushroom and sausage – very delicious!
-There was some free entertainment in from the mall’s singers that was amusing
-excellent service and great suggestions!
-based on Vegas prices – this meal was very affordable!

What I didn't like:
-The ginger lime tea seemed to have too much bitters and not enough ginger

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTLtravelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, az
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Food quality is excellent!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

At first I was a bit nervous as the menu is quite limited. However, the quality of the food is outstanding. Ingredients were fresh and preparation was perfect. Very impressed and will be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank memberat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Postrio”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The setting is marvelous being in St. Marks Square and we went on Father's Day. The service was superb and we ended up taking several of the waiter's suggestions. I had the bottomless Bloody Mary which was quite a bargain as you end up with a flask of Vodka that you use at the Bloody Mary Bar and the flask if refilled when you leave. The salad we had was light and airy as well as tasty. We shared an oversized entree of ribs and brined chicken (fried), The ribs were ordinary but the chicken was tender, crisp, and packed with flavor. We had a special dining experience and would go back again if in Vegas. We used the Tix4Tonight discount coupon which made the price very reasonable when you consider the high quality of ambience and food. Just delightful!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael_s_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visited this restaurant on two occasions while staying at the Venetian and both times the food was excellent. We also ordered out a few pizzas which we took to our room. It is a terrific place for lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angmhecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Postrio Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing