We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food quality is excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Postrio Bar and Grill

Postrio Bar and Grill
Ranked #287 of 4,537 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Mountain
Transit: Taxi pickup and drop-off and city area transit bus stop. Easy access from the Las Vegas Monorail.
Description: Wolfgang Puck's Postrio Bar & Grill introduces an exciting new concept and menu plus a stunning new look! Located at The Venetians Grand Canal Shoppes in St. Marks Square, Postrio presents a contemporary version of the classic "bar and grill" in a spectacular, new setting. The restaurant offers casual as well as sophisticated fine dining that can be enjoyed either as a relaxed, leisurely dining experience or as a comfortable, quick-bite. The new menu accentuates Pucks trademark standards for creating incomparable tastes and features soups, salads and small bites, wood-oven baked pizzas, handmade pastas, enticing entrees and meats and fish from the mesquite grill.
gilbert, az
Level Contributor
106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Food quality is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

At first I was a bit nervous as the menu is quite limited. However, the quality of the food is outstanding. Ingredients were fresh and preparation was perfect. Very impressed and will be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank memberat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    205
    59
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Postrio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The setting is marvelous being in St. Marks Square and we went on Father's Day. The service was superb and we ended up taking several of the waiter's suggestions. I had the bottomless Bloody Mary which was quite a bargain as you end up with a flask of Vodka that you use at the Bloody Mary Bar and the flask if refilled when you leave. The salad we had was light and airy as well as tasty. We shared an oversized entree of ribs and brined chicken (fried), The ribs were ordinary but the chicken was tender, crisp, and packed with flavor. We had a special dining experience and would go back again if in Vegas. We used the Tix4Tonight discount coupon which made the price very reasonable when you consider the high quality of ambience and food. Just delightful!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michael_s_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visited this restaurant on two occasions while staying at the Venetian and both times the food was excellent. We also ordered out a few pizzas which we took to our room. It is a terrific place for lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank angmhecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Pasta in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

It is funny sitting outdoors in St Marks Square while you eat, but this is Vegas after all. The food here is better than it should be, we enjoyed starters, mains and a desert with all the dishes being at a very high standard. The assorted cheeses were great but the best dish was the hand cut pasta with the braised rabbit, it was just so well put together. The pasta was so well cooked, and the lemon based sauce really gave it a very fresh taste, while the rabbit added such a great contrast.

This was the best pasta we had during our 12 day visit, so good that we are going to try finding the recipe and recreating it back home.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood and Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had dinner here on St. Mark's Square at the Venetian while listening to classical music played by a violin, accordian and flute trio just like in Venice. I had oysters, grilled octopus and seafood with ink squid spaghettini with a few glasses of their pinot blanc. A wonderful meal in a wonderful setting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Postrio Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Postrio Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing