We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Zeffirino Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Zeffirino Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #181 of 4,795 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We all had cioppino - They call it a different Italian name - with a whole lobster and a great selection of seafood. It was amazing and as expected a bit pricey

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    300
    121
    75
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,427 reviews
643 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 906 helpful votes
“EPICUREAN DELIGHT AT ITS BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Zeffirino is my preferred restaurant in Vegas. I never skip a visit to this place when I travel to Sin City. Among sumptuous decor of decadent Venice, one is surrounded with the most exquisite service and to top it all, if you ask for a table upstairs by the window, you have the best view of the Grand Canale, this side of the Atlantic.
This year Zeffirino offered Christmas Brunch, a culinary extravaganza sure to delight the most demanding palate and at a cost that was about 50% of what something like that costs in NY's Waldorf Astoria.
We went with family and friends and there was something for everybody: the seafood stations were stocked with excellent lox, and sweet tender anchovies, cooked the way the Spaniards make them, soaked in milk, so they loose the salt, and pickled swordfish with all the trimmings, and tasty marinated tuna with tartar sauce and shrimp and lobster to no end.
Then, there were the cheeses: soft and hard, mild and sharp, Italian and French and Alpian, all accompanied by wonderful bread made the way they make it on the Old Continent.
Meat was abundant, from cold cuts, like three types of Prosciutto, coppa, Italian Mortadella, etc., to filet mignon, rack of lamb, chicken, pork, all the sidings imaginable.
And then, the desserts: a symphony of chocolate and sweet cream and more chocolate and, of course, fruits. But who needs fruit when the bite-size little pastries just DEMAND your attention.
The adults on our table washed all this with a few bottles of Prosecco, while the younger population wisely drank soda, of course.
Wonderful, wonderful place. If you visit one high end restaurant in Vegas, make it this one. And if you have time and money left for another, make it the Golden Steer, this one for steak lovers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had Christmas day brunch - late seating. While enjoyable, it had been advertised on line as $65 per person, including samosas or bellinis. Unfortunately, this proved to be untrue - drinks (including coffee/tea) were extra even at $59.95 per person. As well, I had asked when making the reservation when the last seating was and was assured that the brunch was on until 4:00 PM so a 3:30 PM reservation would be fine.
We showed up early (3:00 PM) and good thing we did. Got a wonderful seating overlooking the canal. Service was adequate. However, this was not a time to linger - the Brunch was completely cleaned up by 4:00 PM so had we not come early, we would have only gotten through half our meal.
And the food was adequate but I've had just as good at local restaurants in my home town - at less than half the price!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank downeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Zeffirinos
Best Lasagne I have ever had. Staff were excellent and the restaurant has a great feel about it. Would absolutely recommend without any doubt. Enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Nathaen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You'll feel like you are in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Excellent food, properly priced. Eat upstairs overlooking the Grand Canal where the gondoliers must turn around while serenading their passengers. Attentive, friendly service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank thefalcon38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeffirino Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Zeffirino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing