We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duelling Pianos good fun”
Review of The Pub - CLOSED

The Pub
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rue de Monte Carlo
Description: Casual yet stylishly contemporary, The Pub is your go-to spot at the Monte Carlo for great food, beer, sports, & an all-around good time. But don't let the name "The Pub" lead you to believe this is an ordinary watering hole. Pull up a seat at the extensive bar, backed by a mesmerizing array of large kegs, & choose from more than 200 beers on tap. Or if you're not quite in beer mode, you can opt for one of The Pub's famous adult milkshakes such as "The Luck of the Irish" or "Peppermint Snowflake." There's an extensive new menu of seriously good food to satisfy your hunger. Juicy burgers, chicken quesadillas, grilled fish, & more make The Pub a Las Vegas dining destination in its own right. With your appetite well taken care of, you can now focus on your entertainment. Big screen sports abound here, so if there's a game on, this is the place to watch it. If sports aren't your thing, there's something for you as well.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Duelling Pianos good fun”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We spent one night in the Pub and really enjoyed it. Goood offers on drinks and the duelling pianos keep you entertained with a good range of songs. There is also some entertaining Karaoke which I will let you see for yourself

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaranwld21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    435
    236
    112
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WEST MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice friendly pub”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

we had a lovely meal here at a reasonable price also great cocktails, good entertainment, a large pub with plenty of seats, stool around the colourful bar had to a good atmosphere

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WENDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Poor food and slow service”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were staying at the Monte Carlo and on the first night we decided to eat in as we had tickets for Shania at Caesars Palace. 6 of us went in at 5.30 and ordered drinks and burgers. drinks arrived 10 minutes later. The food arrived 45 minutes after ordering, not too warm, not helped I expect by the changeover in staff. The pub was not very busy, so I'd hate to be in when there was a rush.
We ended up having to rush to make it to the show.
Needless to say we did not return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WillBill55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food in Vegas”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I stumbled upon this gem in the Monte Carlo Resort. Great atmosphere, delicious food, and really good service. We each had the mini burgers. They are small in diameter, but very thick by burger standards- Yummy! I tried the spicy bbq fries and they were Heavenly!! Prices were reasonable- lunch for two (with one soft drink for me) came to $33 including tip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiamelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Pub and Grub”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great selection of beers, awesome burgers and a great happy hour with drink and food specials. Easy to access from the casino or pool deck. Winner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pssunrisefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing